We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
60
22
5
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
22
5
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beaches the owner food was great clean rooms short drive laid back no extra charge very nice place to stay at reasonable prices restaurant offers excellent customer service beach front island hopping seafood trevor ana cagayan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Jotay Resort have clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds& clean linens. I even requested for additional pillows with no extra charge. Staff are very friendly and attends to your needs immediately with a smile. Food is great! I love their longganisa :) Will definitely stay here again, my home in Cagayan Valley. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank graceper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevort836, Owner at Jotay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about us. We are so pleased that we more than reached your expectations on rooms, staff and food. Smiles are free for everyone and go with good and timely service! Thanks again for recommending us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Worst resort ever. Hindi friendly ang staff. Hindi mapakiusapan. They did not treat us as guests.
May extra charge si cottage sobrang mahal per hour compared to other resorts na libre sa guests ang cottage. Ang layo ng mismong hotel sa beach.
Dina kami babalik dun.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charlene Joy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevort836, Owner at Jotay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for the review, however, firstly I am somewhat in disbelief with your comments about my staff and friendliness. This is in total contrast to other reviews found here.

Secondly I understand that on arrival you appeared not to be in a pleasant mood, and that you asked to accommodate all 11 adults and 3 children into one room. This we could not do due to over-occupancy. I note too that we did not charge for the children for either of the 2 rooms that you had in fact booked.

Thirdly, all resorts here charge for their cottages, we are no exception, but I can see from our records that in fact you were given ours Free Of Charge.

Lastly you can see quite clearly from either our web site or this one where exactly where we are situated regarding the beach, there is nothing hidden in the photos.

After 15 years of successful business we accept that just sometimes a guest may have grounds for comments, but we hope that which ever review, good or bad, contains truthfulness and substance from both parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Visited this beach front resort with friends a few years ago. Great view, best quality food and top notch customer service! The resort has very clean rooms, well kept pool, and basic resort amenities. Food in big servings at reasonable prices. Highly recommended to travellers for vacation or business purposes.

Kudos to the management team!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank redpink_ela_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevort836, Anne/staff at Jotay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you so much for your very positive review, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My second time to visit actually, this time with family. Was not disappointed. Clean and fresh rooms, beddings, toilet and showers. Their biggest asset are the staff are avery friendly and accomodating beyond compare, they give the place a homey feel. The pool was okay, as well as the beach which is just a few strides away from the resort. The food was great, although we didnt realize the bicol express would be of the "bicol" heat too. We forgot to ask about how hot it was gonna be and so did the staff who took our orders but no biggie. It was still delicious! And its relatively cheap too. When I first came and brought along two friends plus a driver, I overbudgetted and was actually pleasantly surprised that there are big discounts. Will definitely come back again! Thank you guys for the memorable stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KevinDomingoBaclig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevort836, Owner at Jotay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your very detailed review.We are very pleased that you found everything satisfactory, we strive to do this with our customer service and your review will be read by many who will then be encouraged to stay with us.Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

A very nice place to stay whether its a business or vacation trip. Good ambiance. Excellent customer service. Friendly and courteous staffs. Owner Trevor is very hands on to every visitor. Thumbs up. We're sure to come back. Keep it up guys.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillip Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevort836, Owner at Jotay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi there, thank you for the review and kind words,it times of stress it cheers us all up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews