We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolgoch Falls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryncrug
Reviewed 9 July 2011

If you want a clean, quiet, relaxed, small place to stay this is perfect. The rooms are beautifully clean and well presented. Breakfast is cooked to order and the owners and staff are really friendly and helpful. We arrived tired and stressed and left calm and relaxed. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shadylady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed for just one night and we were made to feel very welcome by the owner and his wife. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, we had a great night's sleep.
The evening meal was excellent using local produce, Welsh Black beef, Pembroke potatoes, etc., and the cooked breakfast was a brilliant start to the day.

We got the overall impression that nothing was too much trouble for the owners to ensure their guests enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This family run hotel is excellent. Although an old building the rooms are furnished to a high standard and are impeccably clean. The location is stunning close to a natural beauty spot and with plenty of car parking.

The hosts are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. They have a good local knowledge and are good ambassadors for the locallity. The food available at the bar on the evening was delicious and the cooked breakfast lived up to all expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger064st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Brilliant nights stay in a very quite peacefull location. Very comfortable bed, excellent cooked breakfast with great hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbyCOMPTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

It was a pleasure to stay here. A lovely , quiet, family run small hotel. From the moment we arrived the owners were very welcoming and couild not do enough for us. The room was very clean and bright with everything you needed and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The food was freshly prepared and excellent quality. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner and breakfast. There is also a tea room at the hotel with a large menu and we had a very pleasant lunch there also.
The location is lovely, it is very quiet and Dolgoch falls is just a short walk at the back of the hotel, as is a station for the Talyllyn railway.
We would certainly return when in the area again and would highly reccommend a visit to anyone who wants to feel very welcomed and have comfortable accommodation and excellent food.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dolgoch Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolgoch Falls Hotel

Address: Set Beneath the Dolgoch Ravine, Bryncrug LL36 9UW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bryncrug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryncrug
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Dolgoch Falls Hotel Bryncrug, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing