We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18 birthday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kingscliff Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holland-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Had my daughters birthday party at this hotel in February. the manager and staff were very helpful in helping us set up and meeting our needs. The food they supplied for the evening was excellent. I also had relatives stay there that night. From previous reviews I read I was not sure that was a good thing but they feed back to me their rooms were excellent - looked like they had been refurbished. Plus their breakfast in the morning was excellent. A good weekend. Not the cheapest venue but probably the most convenient with good location and parking

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very nice little hotel right by the water. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was also very nice. Would stay again if going to Clacton-on-Sea.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hotel was a great cheap break away from the hustle and bustle of london town,very close to Clacton and Frinton on sea.well worth a visit for the real londoners sea side experience.Not many people working in the hotel and they all seem to be very skilled at everything (rushed off their feet) they seem to juggle all the jobs seamlessly though!
I am going to stay everytime i visit Essex.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undeadpolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

An enjoyable stay, every comfort, superb food and well situated for local walks.

Room Tip: Our sea view, just added to the enjoyment
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret and Jo... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Had lovely time this evening, staff were very friendly, attentive and welcoming. Went for a meal there with a friend who lives local to the hotel, the food was excellent and beautifully served. I live in London but if I lived closer would be dining there a lot more. Very good value for money. Overall would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We had a lovely weekend. All the staff were very attentive to all of our needs and nothing was too much trouble. We would definately stay here again, in fact we are returning in a couple of months time. Would recommend this hotel to couples, families and those looking for accommodation for bigger parties.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

excellant service, food excellant, staff very helpfull, nothing was too much trouble, enjoyed that much we have booked to go back for a tribute night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland-on-Sea
1.6 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
1.7 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#12 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#4 of 16 in Clacton-on-Sea
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingscliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingscliff Hotel

Address: 55 Kings Parade | Clacton-on-sea, Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > Holland-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holland-on-Sea
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingscliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Kingscliff Hotel, we believe that a proper night's sleep is the most important part of anyone's stay. All 30 guest rooms are appointed for your enjoyment and comfort. All rooms are traditionally furnished to compliment the character of the hotel. Some of the rooms have front line views over the promenade and sea. The Kingscliff Suite is popular for honeymooners with a four poster bed. There is a large family room which can cater for a family of four.Business travellers can expect WiFi within the hotel. There is a fax machines and photocopier available on reception. Also secretarial services are available subject to prior arrangement. Each bedroom features a LCD flat screen television with freeview channels and trouser press. Room service is available up to 9.00 pm hours. Reception will attempt to cater for your individual requirements wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Kingscliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingscliff Hotel Holland-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing