We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casa d' Arriba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Casa d' Arriba
Ranked #2 of 3 Consolacao B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed in Casa d'Arriba for two weeks (in the yellow studio, Amarelo). We had a fantastic time. The breakfast was hearty and tasty. The studio was very spacious with a beautiful bed-room. It was very smart and clean. We could lie in bed and hear the waves outside - fantastic! The balcony view of Consolacao headland is stunning. The location is perfect for surfers - right next to Supertubos and not far from Baleal or Ericeira. We were also able to have BBQ's on the balcony in the evening which was great. Filipe and his wife were wonderful relaxed hosts and we hope to come back one day! Jon and Carrie X

Room Tip: All the studio's are great - just have a look on-line at the photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon999111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

As a travel journalist, I travel extensively and stay in all manner of hotels, guesthouses and B&Bs worldwide. A Casa d'Arriba may be difficult to find initially, but it is without question one of the best guesthouses I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The view is absolutely magnificent, the facilities clean and modern and the breakfast in a league of its own. The only reason I would come back to Consolacao in Peniche is to stay at this guesthouse. It's completely exceeded my expectations....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Casa d' Arriba is a beautiful house situated in Consolação, 5-6 km outside the city of Peniche. The house consists of three apartments. We stayed in the yellow one, Amarelo, for a week. Have stayed in a lot of different B&B's and guesthouses during our trips around southern Europe, but no place comes close to this - It is absolutely wonderful.

The rooms, the kitchen, the balcony (!), the bathroom, the kind and caring owners and the plentiful, delicious breakfast that is delivered outside your door every morning at 9.00... It's almost too good to be true.

There are a lot good places in the neighborhood if you surf. If you don't, you can always take a walk along the beach to the famous Supertubos to watch pro surfers ride the clashing waves. Rental bikes are also available in Consolação, and we really recommend a bike tour in the beautiful surrounding areas.

This place is, as we said when we arrived, simply far too good to be true and even better than in the pictures!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mariya_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

This was a beautiful apartment. You couldn't ask for a more stunning view.
It is rated as 4 star accommodation. I would actually increase this to a 5 star. Everything was new, clean and trendy. I could live there year round!
The breakfast each morning was amazing.
There is a great restaurant around the corner (opposite the restaurant on the beach) that was open in the winter and offered amazing dinner to go at a great price.
You can surf right off the point below Casa d'Arriba. There is free wifi if needed.
This is a great find and I am recommending it to friends and my parents. Thanks for having us stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0longbeach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I searched high & low on the internet to find accomodation for a surf break in this area for myself, 2 12 year old surf dudes & my 1 year old baby! When I first found Casa D'Arriba I thought it was a little on the pricey side, but now I'm so glad I booked! We are 3 nights into a 6 night stay & I cannot recommend this place highly enough! We arrived after midnight & Philipe waited up for us, then 9am the next morning the most delicious breakfast arrived: breads, cakes, fresh fruit, jam, fresh oj, coffee etc. The apartments (we stayed in Verde) are right above the waves and the sound of the sea is mesmerising! The views have to be seen to be believed. Everything is perfect - we have self catered every night and then just chilled on the balcony. During the day the boys have surfed wherever its up (including right under the balcony!) It is well worth the money - its a little diamond!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

We just spent a week staying at Casa d Arriba and were really pleased. The location is village based just minutes from the near by town of Peniche. The Bed and Breakfast it self is around an hours drive from Lisbon Airport. There is also ample free parking directly outside. The town of Peniche is average with the normal range of shops and supermarkets.
The accomdation is tasteful and modern, with a kitchenette and bathroom. We had the Yellow suite and this had a lounge and a great bedroom. The views from the balcony are what really sell this property. They look literally right out to sea. It is perfectly possible to self cater here but the nice thing is the breakfast is provided by your hosts and left outside the door for you to collect as and when you want. The breakfast consists of pastries and bread with a side of fruit, also hot drinks and fresh juice.
If you surf as my husband does this area is great with famous breaks like Supertubes just miuntes away. All the local beaches were nice, but I image they get quite crowded as the season progresses. Worth a visit is the local town of Obidos ( great chocolate shop) and the Obidos lakes for a nice picnic.
Overall a great accomodation for a short or longer break, helpful and knowledgable hosts make this an easy booking and experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayneclive8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consolacao
2.3 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
6.1 mi away
Noiva do Mar Resort
Noiva do Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in Atalaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
MH Dona Rita
MH Dona Rita
#1 of 1 in Consolacao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Consolacao Pedramar
Consolacao Pedramar
#3 of 3 in Consolacao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa d' Arriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa d' Arriba

Property: A Casa d' Arriba
Address: Largo Nossa Senhora Da Consolacao 7-9 | Praia da Consolacao, Consolacao 2520, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Consolacao
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Consolacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Beautiful and fully equipped suites with a wonderful view of the ocean and a 7 km sandy beach 50 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A Casa d' Arriba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Casa D' Arriba Portugal/Consolacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing