We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its just awesome - period!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Casa d' Arriba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Casa d' Arriba
Ranked #2 of 3 Consolacao B&B and Inns
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its just awesome - period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We decided to come here after we´ve been reading all the great reviews we found here.
And there actually is nothing more to say!

But to give you a little more information from our point of view and our experiences we made here at Casa ´d Arriba:

We are a couple, 31 and 29 years of age, and where looking for a place that provides both of us what we were looking for:
She needs a private, quiet and relaxed place for reading books while sunbathing and listening to the sounds of the ocean. Going to have good food and a glass of wine in the evening.
He wanted the same, but also was looking to surf every day to enjoy both. Surfing and chilling.

At Casa d´ Arriba we found the perfect place that combined our needs to enjoy a perfect holiday.

Consolacao Surf Spot is right in front of you and you can watch the locals rip while having a great breakfast, that is brought at 9:00 am every day.

There are many more surfing spots not more than 10-15 min drive by car.

Bars, restaurants and markets are right at your backdoor.
So there is all you need!

Quiet, chilled out balcony with stunning view. The apartment itself is bigger than we thought and just perfect.
Once you leave the house you got everything you need just in front of you!

What else can I say - we loved it very much and had a very valuable, great and relaxed time at Casa d´ Arriba.

It was the perfect choise for us and is worth every Euro it costs!

Go for it and you wont regret!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathias1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the Verde Apartment for two weeks in August. It was really paradise - the apartment itself with the nice and cosy furniture and decoration situated right at the ocean. The view is incredible and the balcony directly above the water with nice furniture and even a sunlounger is a luxury. Falling asleep and waking up with the sound of the sea and even the full view on the sea was perfect relax and we still miss it...
The breakfast is delicious with fresh orange juice, pasteis de nata and a daily changing variety of fresh fruit. And the best about it: you can have breakfast whenever you want, because the tray is put in front of the door and you can pick it up anytime. One very nice thing: as there are only 3 apartments and the owner and his wife live downstairs, it´s a personal atmosphere that you don´t normally get in a hotel. This is a plus as they are really kind and welcoming hosts The village Consolacao has everything you need and if you come out of the apartmen there is a super beach right there. Although a car is always a good thing in the area, to get to the lovely town of Peniche for example. Highly recommended, thanks again and we hope to return in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dascha0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just back after a great week in Portugal. We stayed at the Casa D'Arriba. Great accomodation, breakfast could not have been better. An ideal location to stay at , great balcony in the yellow apartment and ideal spot to travel about . We visited Obidos, Fatima, Sentra.. a must, Peniche etc . Phillipe and his wife were excellent hosts. We would strongly recommend this to anyone who wants a great apartment and a fab breakfast. The views from the balcony are spectacular and the beach one minute walk away. We walked teh beach at 8am every morning and returned to our fab breakfast. There is also a rustic restaurant on the rocks which is good and very cheap but great restaurnats in Peniche. I am now on a diet after the wonderful breakfasts ! Thnaks Philippe

Room Tip: Book the yellow room Best balcony and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed in Casa d'Arriba for two weeks (in the yellow studio, Amarelo). We had a fantastic time. The breakfast was hearty and tasty. The studio was very spacious with a beautiful bed-room. It was very smart and clean. We could lie in bed and hear the waves outside - fantastic! The balcony view of Consolacao headland is stunning. The location is perfect for surfers - right next to Supertubos and not far from Baleal or Ericeira. We were also able to have BBQ's on the balcony in the evening which was great. Filipe and his wife were wonderful relaxed hosts and we hope to come back one day! Jon and Carrie X

Room Tip: All the studio's are great - just have a look on-line at the photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon999111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

As a travel journalist, I travel extensively and stay in all manner of hotels, guesthouses and B&Bs worldwide. A Casa d'Arriba may be difficult to find initially, but it is without question one of the best guesthouses I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The view is absolutely magnificent, the facilities clean and modern and the breakfast in a league of its own. The only reason I would come back to Consolacao in Peniche is to stay at this guesthouse. It's completely exceeded my expectations....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Casa d' Arriba is a beautiful house situated in Consolação, 5-6 km outside the city of Peniche. The house consists of three apartments. We stayed in the yellow one, Amarelo, for a week. Have stayed in a lot of different B&B's and guesthouses during our trips around southern Europe, but no place comes close to this - It is absolutely wonderful.

The rooms, the kitchen, the balcony (!), the bathroom, the kind and caring owners and the plentiful, delicious breakfast that is delivered outside your door every morning at 9.00... It's almost too good to be true.

There are a lot good places in the neighborhood if you surf. If you don't, you can always take a walk along the beach to the famous Supertubos to watch pro surfers ride the clashing waves. Rental bikes are also available in Consolação, and we really recommend a bike tour in the beautiful surrounding areas.

This place is, as we said when we arrived, simply far too good to be true and even better than in the pictures!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mariya_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

This was a beautiful apartment. You couldn't ask for a more stunning view.
It is rated as 4 star accommodation. I would actually increase this to a 5 star. Everything was new, clean and trendy. I could live there year round!
The breakfast each morning was amazing.
There is a great restaurant around the corner (opposite the restaurant on the beach) that was open in the winter and offered amazing dinner to go at a great price.
You can surf right off the point below Casa d'Arriba. There is free wifi if needed.
This is a great find and I am recommending it to friends and my parents. Thanks for having us stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0longbeach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consolacao
2.3 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
6.1 mi away
Noiva do Mar Resort
Noiva do Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in Atalaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Praia D'El Rey Marriott Golf & Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
MH Dona Rita
MH Dona Rita
#1 of 1 in Consolacao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Consolacao Pedramar
Consolacao Pedramar
#3 of 3 in Consolacao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa d' Arriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa d' Arriba

Property: A Casa d' Arriba
Address: Largo Nossa Senhora Da Consolacao 7-9 | Praia da Consolacao, Consolacao 2520, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Consolacao
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Consolacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Beautiful and fully equipped suites with a wonderful view of the ocean and a 7 km sandy beach 50 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A Casa d' Arriba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Casa D' Arriba Portugal/Consolacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing