We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Los Tres Hermanos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Maderas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostel Los Tres Hermanos
Sudbury On
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful beach! I had an amazing time and met some amazing people! Theres a really good vibe here:) (Simple accommodation and a little pricey, but beautiful and way worth it.)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelaughingbuddha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    6
    10
    16
See reviews for
1
17
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here a week in a private room (20$/night). The location is amazing, you are 50 feet from the beach which is why we stayed so long. But it really is not a clean hostel at all. I'm not sure about the other reviews on here, but I found the three brothers to be really unfriendly.The kitchen was the dirtiest I've ever seen, so don't plan to cook in it (flies, food left everywhere). Also, they run out of water all the time (like you cannot flush the toilets or wash your hands, and with 50 people doing that in the heat, you're going to have a bad time.

If you are looking for a party hostel this is it, bonfires often, club music all day all night. But if you want a more chill time, honestly, walk up the beach to Matilda's. You can have cheaper, wayyyy nicer acomodations right on the beach, and you are a 6min walk away from the party

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water away from the gross washrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa Maderas hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

If you're a surfer, this is the place for you. Great waves every day.
It's a little hard to get to, but once you're there.. you're locked in.

Fish tacos were great! Beer everyday!

Cold showers here everyday, but trust me you don't want a hot one, and there wasn't any electricity at night. I hope you like candle light!


Definitely don't leave your ipods, ipads.. etcs out. No explanation needed.

It's about 25mins out of San Juan Del Sur.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice Place with Seawiev. Rooms clean and fresh at night, but small walls and no locker. Bring a locker with you. Restaurant ok. The Kitchen for cooking by yourself is a bit unclean. Nice Surfbeach, the best from Zentralamerika. Friendly Brothers and lokal People. A place for all Surfers, Beginner's and Pro's. Big waves. :-) For Backpacker with a bigger Budged, but maybe when you stay longer you can handle. :-) So looking forward to meet many young Surfer's, see the nice waves, sunset, play Volleyball and listen to some Chartsmusik. Nice life. Just enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soraija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The family that owns this place are amazing they work together and have great integrity.. They made me feel like family and since I was traveling alone that was very important...The food and service was amazing and the beds were cozy and clean. Made alot of wonderful friends in the short time I was there. I..Want to go back in the next month every sunset is spectacular and all the bodies on the beach are amazing...want more surf lessons and would like to learn to spear fish..This place is paradise...

Room Tip: all rooms seemed comfortable and I felt very safe you can bring lock for door but I didnt feel I nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maderas
0.0 mi away
Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
#3 of 3 in Playa Maderas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.3 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#21 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Maderas Ecolodge
Casa Maderas Ecolodge
#1 of 7 in Playa Maderas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Los Tres Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Los Tres Hermanos

Property: Hostel Los Tres Hermanos
Address: Playa Maderas, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur > Playa Maderas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Playa Maderas
Also Known As:
Hostel Los Tres Hermanos Nicaragua/Playa Maderas, San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing