We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the bunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pataros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pataros
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
East Knoyle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the bunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

A charming and beautifully situated hotel with all facilities provided and if you ask they will go out of their way to satisfy your needs.
Set low on a hill above the village - accessible for the less fit, this delightful hotel is smoothly run by its owner/manager, Ozgur, his wife Jadar??, his brother Engin?? (forgive me if these names are wrongly spelled) and other family members. The hospitality is amazing, warm and friendly and family oriented. For the non Turkish speaker it is fair to mention at this point that Ozgur studied in the USA and has no difficulty in coping with English and other languages as well (and this applies to other family members too). But even with my fractured Turkish, I was understood and enjoyed a wonderful interaction with the non English speaking family members.
I did not stay in the hotel, but living close by, I was welcomed as if I was a resident and treated splendidly. They even accommodated the cat who would wander down from the house where I was staying.
The pool area is clean, pretty and peaceful, beautifully surrounded with bougainvillea and views up and down the valley. Fresh towels and pool beds are there as well as Turkish lounging areas. The village and the sea are close, though the facilities could persuade the very idle not to go anywhere very far from the hotel, with 2 pool tables, games, wifi connection, air conditioning, good home cooked food and delightful hoteliers to keep you entertained.
The regular Dolmus (village bus service) will, however take you, inexpensively, to other parts of the country and coast and is a short walk from the hotel and the village offers dining and bars within strolling distance of the hotel.
What could be more delightful than dining at the poolside with tasty, barbecued food, fresh vegetables, salads and the scent of wild thyme in the air. Try everything, it is all delicious and in generous proportions.The food is mainly Turkish, but they will cook just about anything you ask for and excellently too!
My thanks to Ozgur and his family and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful holiday, honeymooners to families with or without children. You will be well catered for in all aspects.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have visited Patara for about twenty years now, staying mainly at this hotel. We have seen various managers come and go and service has been a bit hit and miss......But WOW at last they have got it right, now owned and managed by Ozgur and his family the the hotel is spotless,room service excellent, breakfast is great and an excellent evening meal is available on request.Ozgur speaks excellent english, what more can I say, pay a visit and see for yourself we guarantee that you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I Have visited Patara for about 18 years staying in a range of accommodation from the overpriced and overrated to the understanably cheap. I know the village, its people and all it has to offer well. I have used this hotels facilities from time to time and enjoyed them, but never stayed here until this year. I usually stay here combining work and pleasure for up to three months each year so I really need a place which is a home from home.
I am kicking myself for not staying here before now. Ozgur and his family team are splendid people. They cannot do enough to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms are large, clean and airy with lovely views down the valley towards the sea. The home made food at breakfast is just superb and plentiful. The pool is in a lovely and tranquil setting with more than sufficient space, beds fresh towels etc. food and drink is available there all through the day.
When I checked in Ozgur said "Our Hotel is your home" ........ He couldn't have been more right.
Get a cheap flight.... Transfers4u..... Make that call and come and put the Pataros Hotel at the top of your list too....... You won't regret it!

Room Tip: They will give you the best room available at the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PFI86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Good A/C, shower, pool tables, excellent clean swimming pool with nice bar. Ozgur let me use the hotel computer to make a plane reservation; he and his wife went to college in Atlanta and his nephew, who works there in the summer, is an American. Breakfast is not magnificent but dinner for our tour was good, including the banana chocolate anglefood cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbschmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest England
Level Contributor
252 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

A large hotel with 40 plus rooms, a very large and well maintained swimming pool, mostly Turkish guests, outstanding breakfast and well trained accommodating staff. Excellent value for great rooms with fridges and balconies and a/c. We will go again.

Room Tip: Try for third floor rooms with private balconies on the front of the hotel for a good view of the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in June. Arriving late, Dursun, the owner, kindly provided us with a meal free of charge- just one example of the fantastic service on offer here.

Our room was basic but spacious. Comfy bed, good air con and a powerful shower. Could have done with a bin in the bedroom because the one in the bathroom was tiny and inevitably full of toilet roll but maybe that's quibbling. Additionally, there was no mosquito net above the bed which gave the ones which inevitably found their way into our room carte blanche to suck my forehead all night!

The hotel itself is very pleasant particularly the pool area with cascades of flowers, a bar and elevated hut for relaxing in. A couple of pool tables overlook the pool and palms line the avenue leading up to the hotel, some with hammocks strung between them. Breakfast was good, especially the gozleme and jams. The evening meal for 20 lira/head really is amazing value. A huge amount of food, some of the best we had all holiday, though to be fair it didn't have much competition. The family who run the hotel are all very friendly especially Dursun, mainly because of his excellent English. The hilarious little puggle that scampered about the place never failed to raise a smile either. The hotel is next to the mosque so we were woken every morning at 5 by the cacophanous prayer call but I'm a heavy sleeper so immediately nodded off again, it may bother those who find it more difficult to get back to sleep more irritating.

We were glad of our rental car because it's a good 20 min walk to Patara beach but also because it enabled us to drive to Kaputas beach too which really does have to be seen to be believed. Patara itself is small and sedate, perfect for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Hotel Pataros does have flaws, but these pale into insignificance when you are paying £25/night for a room and receiving such brilliant service to go with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our first time in Patara and in Turkey. Our 10 day stay at Pataros was what helped make our holiday. A family run hotel who make you feel more than welcome and are always willing to accommodate your needs. Everything was taken care of. Perfect English is spoken by one and the rest have a basic understanding. However, learning a little Turkish goes a very very long way.

The breakfast buffet here was a treat. A selection of home made Jams, yoghurt, honey, olives, fruits, bread, boiled eggs, cheeses, sliced meat and an occasional bonus dish thrown in from time to time adds variation. The jam, yoghurt, honey, bread combo was a firm favourite at our table. If you don't feel like the 2 minute stroll into the main square to eat, then lunch and dinners are also served at the hotel, set menus varying in price, normally 15 - 20 lira (5-7 pounds) per person while we were staying there. Again, the food is incredible. 3 or 4 courses depending on the day leaving you more than satisified.

The hotel swimming pool is idyllic, constant sunshine through the whole day if you are a worshiper, or plenty of shaded seating areas for shade lovers. A particularly nice, floor level cushioned seating area under a tree is the perfect restpite from the midday sun. A bar is located next to the pool with an array of cold and hot drinks and a sheltered, raised seating area for eating lunch or enjoying some drinks in the shade. Wifi is also available throughout the hotel, and also a tv in the room with bbc world news channel should you feel the need to stay in touch with reality. Oh, and air-con, all the rooms have it. Also two pool tables can be found on the balcony above the swimmingpool and a seated TV area.... neither of which we used, the pool was enough for us.

The location of the hotel is perfect, a 2 minute walk from the centre, but far enough away from the main road not to ever have to deal with noisy traffic. There are a couple of reviews I read before chosing this accommodation making comment to the mosque and the call to prayer. Whatever you read, stay here anyway, you wont regret it. It doesnt matter where you stay in Patara, whether it be 100 metres or 1000 metres away from the Mosque, that thing is built to be heard throughout the whole town, there is no escaping it. There is however a very simple remedy to this.... just take earplugs with you. We actually found that after a few days we were used to it and could even tell when they changed "singers" and actually had favourites. Just think yourself lucky that you're not staying in a bigger town, with many mosques, who dont sync their watches to call at the same time.... commence echoed call to prayer scenario.

If you are looking for a quiet stay, away from main touristic areas, near a perfect stretch of beach, in a family run hotel who make you feel at home, then stay here. I really can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand front corner of the building have larger balconies and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gelemis
0.3 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 14 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#10 of 14 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 14 in Patara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
#1 of 2 in Gelemis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patara Golden Pension
Patara Golden Pension
#9 of 14 in Patara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pataros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pataros

Property: Hotel Pataros
Address: Gelemis, Patara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara > Gelemis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pataros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Pataros! Imagine a family run hotel where every room now shouts boutique hotel with the right balance of minimalist design, comfort and luxury. Surrounded by palm trees, with an idyllic pool area designed in the vibrant colours of the Mediterranean Sea. You chill at the bar with your friends and breathe the atmosphere, pleasurably sipping one of our delicious cocktails and listening to muted Mediterranean sounds, while others lounge shaded by the hammocks or enjoy a light refreshment in our secluded sitting areas hidden amongst the bamboo.Soon, all this could be your holiday!Far away from mass tourism, immersed in unspoiled nature, enjoy Turkish cuisine in our family run restaurant, relax in quaint bars and find hand-made treasures in the souvenir shops in the village. Discover stunning sand dunes that offer a breathtaking view over the entire indescribably beautiful beach. It is the longest beach of Turkey nestled in the National Park. Its sandy shore runs for nearly 18 kilometres and is dotted with spectacular ruins and archaeological sites.This is Patara.... the perfect place to relax, reflect and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pataros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pataros Patara, Turkey - Gelemis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing