We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just come back from our first visit to Patara where we stayed for 11 days at the Sisyphos Hotel, which has just re-opened to the public under new ownership/management having being restructured and modernized. The location of the hotel is perfect: no other hotel is closer to the centre (the main T-junction) and yet it is very quiet. Our room was a little small (about 10 square metres) but the modern bathroom had a good size. The décor is simple but pleasing to the eye: The walls and furniture are brilliant white while minimalistic soft furnishing is in contrasting blue (or light blue). The air conditioning is effective and quiet (it can be kept on overnight without disrupting one’s sleep). Free wifi is available in the common areas.
Breakfast is excellent. Though not a buffet breakfast, the large plate that is served has a large variety of fresh fruit, sweet and non-sweet items, which is also beautifully presented. Breakfast is served on a shady terrace with good views. The swimming pool is very small but can be adequate if one does not plan to spend long hours in the pool area or to swim. The rooms and the hotel in general are meticulously clean.
We leave a comment on the managers/proprietors last. Everyone we have met in Patara was very kind but Baris and Arif have gone beyond that. They have been not only kind and responded positively and promptly to any request but have also been extremely attentive to any of our needs and proactive. And they have done this without being oppressive or overpowering.
We might return to Patara and, if we do, we would go back to the Sisyphos Hotel, not only for what the hotel has to offer but above all in the knowledge that, with Baris and Arif as well as the other staff, we will be properly looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bert598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a fabulous weekend here recently, so good we extended our stay!
The hotel has recently been refurbished, is immaculately clean, very comfortable and is amazing value for a budget hotel with boutique touches, rare in this area.
The pool area is very peaceful and relaxing with a welcome breeze, I didn't want to leave!
Baris and his staff could not do enough for us, always helpful, smiling and pleasant.
The Turkish breakfast, ( which I'm not usually a fan of), was the best I've ever had.
Sisyphos is a 2 minute walk from the centre of Gelemis, where all of the laid back and very reasonably priced bars and restaurants of Patara are located and within walking distance or a short bus ride to the wonderful Patara ruins and stunning beach.
I have booked to return to Sisyphos in 2 weeks, need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

my wife and I were there in 6./14. Spent 3 lovely days enjoying the beautiful hotel with pool and excellent hospitality. clean modern room. Good air conditioning and tv. Staff helpful for travelers. Would stay any time again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harveyz1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great value for money. A great location. Newly refurbished. Fantastic Turkish breakfasts. Spotlessly clean rooms with comfy beds and a wonderful shower in the en-suite bathroom. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
Patara is a small village, beautiful, very peaceful. The hotel is a few minutes from the village center where there are a few bars and restaurants with friendly not pushy staff. The place has a very laid back and relaxing feel.
We loved it so much we stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 835Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Two weeks ago I was in Patara and visited this completely refurbished hotel. Excellent new beds and perfect rain shower. Not only in our room but everywhere. At a pleasant location just near to the village centre. Not to forget the lovely small pool and sun terrace with lounge chairs they've got. The people are very friendly and always willing to help you if anything was needed. There is also a small hotelbar with terrace situated at street level where very relaxing and good easy listening music is played. The rooms however are situated very quietly. There are a few stairs to go to your room.

Don't hesitate, book !!!

Karel, Holland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KH380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife, two daughters and I had a wonderful week here.It's in a great location probably the closest accomodation to the Patara Beach.All of the rooms have nice balconies.The beds are fantastically comfortable.Newly renovated resort.,reasonable price,plus Patara itself is absolutely beautiful.

The hotel is quiet and peaceful with nice mountain views. The design is fantastic, breakfast great, staff wonderful.

We loved out stay here and wished it could have been longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just made our first visit to the The Sisyphos Hotel in Patara, it will certainly not be our last.Barış and his team couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The service from all the staff was delivered in a very professional yet friendly manner.The hotel is a wonderful place to relax and was very pleasant, with a particularly nice pool. Our room was clean,comfortable and the air conditioning a life-saver. The bar was well-stocked and the food very good as well.

The breakfast buffet was the highlight of the day with an extensive selection available to suit all of both hot and cold dishes.

We loved the shuttle bus service from hotel to Patara beach.

Many thanks to everyone for wonderful holiday.Cannot wait to be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sahra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gelemis
0.1 mi away
Akay Pension
Akay Pension
#1 of 15 in Patara
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Patara
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pataros
Hotel Pataros
#2 of 2 in Gelemis
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#4 of 15 in Patara
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Patara
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisyphos Hotel Patara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisyphos Hotel Patara

Property: Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Address: Merkez Sokak, No :102, Gelemis, Patara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara > Gelemis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sisyphos Hotel Patara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisyphos Hotel Patara Turkey - Gelemis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing