We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ”
Review of Fron House Tea Room & Garden - CLOSED

Fron House Tea Room & Garden
Restaurant details
uk
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

One of the most memorable Good Friday afternoon's spent in the garden with my wonderful teenage daughters and 2 dogs. The setting was perfect. The food delightful. The cakes - oh the cakes ! The best I've ever tasted. Don't tell too many people or I'll never get a table and they'll eat all the cake !

Helpful?
2 Thank batteriesre-charged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbys
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We called into the tea room on Easter Sunday. What a beautiful setting and house. Lovely log fire, we could have stayed the whole afternoon. The range of homemade cakes was stunning, so difficult to choose, great prices and friendly staff. Probably the best tea room we have visited. Can't wait to visit again.....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbysDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a beautiful tea room with a great range of home made cakes. My cream tea was perfect, lovely vintage tea pots and to top it all a real fire on a chilly spring day. The waitress was friendly, nice atmosphere and in a great setting right by the canal. Great value too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MielBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a fantastic find - fabulous homemade cakes and a great selection of light meals, an excellent choice for lunch or afternoon tea. The tea room, house and gardens are truly delightful with wonderful views. I'd visited the tea rooms the previous week with a colleague and was so impressed that a return visit was a must - so I planned a long walk with my husband over the weekend with the Fron tea rooms as our half way stop. I had delicious home made soup & crusty bread, hubby had the Welsh rarebit & an extremely large slice of lemon curd sponge which he's still raving about! As the tea rooms are about to close for the winter at the end of October we're planning another walk for next week end including a pit stop at Fron tea rooms just to make sure that we get another visit in this year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having just has a gentle stroll accross Telford's Aqueduct, called in for tea and cake in the tea garden.....all the cake beautifully home-baked and a pot of tea in vintage china cups, all in a garden overlooking the canal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fron House Tea Room & Garden also viewed

Froncysyllte, Wrexham County
Froncysyllte, Wrexham County
 
Froncysyllte, Wrexham County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing