We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners very helpful”
Review of Upper Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whittington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Hill Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Whittington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here while walking the Cotswold Way. Very comfortable room , quiet and clean. Tea on arrival and breakfast good. The best part was the willingness of Paul to give lifts here there and everywhere including a couple of dogs. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Fabulous place - clean, warm, comfortable, plus amazing views and breakfasts - what more can you ask? Paul and Helen are very welcoming and gracious hosts. Very peaceful and quiet with some lovely walks right from the door. Totally agree with the other reviews here - faultless! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The twin room has loads of space, and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This B&B could not be bettered. Paul and Helen are the perfect host and hostess. The hospitality is brilliant - as is the accommodation, the location, the food, the cleanliness - and whatever else you'd care to mention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watfordkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nothing to fault about place. You will not find a better for a great stay in the beauty and tranquility of the Cotswolds. Unless you pay twice as much. Thanks again Paul and Helen. Hope to see you again in April.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartmoorhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

With a rental car our SatNav found it a bit of a challenge but it was worth a couple of missed directions - a charming place made all the better by a charming hostess. The breakfast was wonderful, add to that a lovely fresh room that is modern but retains the feel of a cottage, we loved it all and will do our best to return one day.

Room Tip: The Cotswald room has a nice en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We planned to write this review about what a wonderful stay we had at the Upper Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast. But after reading the previous reviews, all we can add is that we totally agree with all the other reviews that talked about the beautiful home and accommodations, the gracious hosts, and what a wonderful experience we had. We can add a personal story, however, of how attentive Paul and Helen were to our needs. My daughter left her favorite necklace on the dresser and didn't realize that until we were well into our walk on the Cotswold Trail that day. When we arrived at our next place that night, we contacted Paul and Helen by e-mail to ask if they could mail the necklace to our hotel in Bath. Paul responded right away, even though it was late at night, and advised that they had found the necklace and had put it in an envelope and slipped it into a pocket of the luggage (which was being transported by one of the local walking companies). Sure enough, we looked and there it was. Needless to say we were all impressed and grateful for Paul and Helen's efforts to get the necklace back to us. Of all the ten places we stayed while hiking the Cotswold Trial, we all loved this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Unfortunately for the other B&B's along the Cotswolds Way, Paul and Helen set a standard at Upper Hill Farm that no others could ever hope to match. From the warm greeting and pot of tea upon arrival to breakfast at departure perfection was the order. This sensitively restored home offered everything a weary hiker (or motor traveler) could have dreamed of. The room was well appointed and the bath offered every amenity possibly needed. The grounds and building were simply spectacular. Helen and Paul's hospitality is something that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulfromoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittington
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cleeve Hill
642 reviews
12.0 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#2 of 12 in Winchcombe
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Hill Farm

Address: Upper Hill Farm Upper HILL | Upper Hill Farm, Whittington GL54 4EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Whittington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whittington
Hotel Class:4 star — Upper Hill Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cotswold stone 18th century country farmhouse set in tranquil countryside in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty near Cleeve Common and on the Cotswold Way overlooking Cheltenham. Retaining many original features with flagstone flooring, wooden beams and exposed stone walls. Comfortable en-suite rooms, delicious breakfast, amazing scenery with abundant wildlife, peace and harmony literally at your backdoor. Walkers are welcome and transport is available to local pub for evening meals. Open all year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing