We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Christmas Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
modern kitchen Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front of cottage
modern kitchen
Lounge with log burner
modern family bathroom
Second bedroom
Modern bathroom
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanmadoc, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartinJ10...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage was well furnished, clean and well equipped with the added Christmas touches of a tree and decorations. We had a great welcome from Jeff when we arrived explaining everything to us and how things worked, including the very welcome log fire.

We had family in the area and they came to visit & eat with us over Christmas, Alison & Jeff offered us the use of a larger table should we have needed it.

There are some lovely walks in the area and the nearby St Madoc Church is worth a visit. The weather was mixed during our stay from gales and heavy rain to a sunny and cold, the cottage was warm & cosy throughout.

There is a community village shop a short walk from the cottage which sells essentials and also is a cafe & post office. Further down the road and the hill is the Britannia Inn where we had a reasonably priced 3 course meal on our first night. everything is home made. The locals in the pub made us feel very welcome.

Just one word of warning be careful when at the side of the beds the beams in the ceiling are lower thank you think - ouch!!!

All in we had a very enjoyable & memorable Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thankyou Martin...pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bayview and that your Christmas Day with your family went well.
The log fire is always a treat to come home to after a walk on the beach.Shop and pub are firm favourites in the village with our guests also. Best wishes for 2017 to you both .Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoni Z
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at bayview cottage. Everything was perfect. Geoff and Alison were lovely and friendly but very unobtrusive which is ideal. The cottage is so beautiful everything there you could possibly want gorgeous log burner huge bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. We loved the area it is stunning. We cannot wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the walks to beach and around village...really nice to get back to a roaring fire on cold days,and yes the bathroom is huge !
we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in future. Jeff & Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart R
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent accommodation in a lovely location, only a short walk from possibly the most beautiful beech in the country. This pefect little cottage provided a lovely break for our family, it is extremely well equipped and fantastic value.

Alison and Jeff were the perfect hosts and everything we could have possibly needed was provided for. We are already planning our next trip! Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thankyou Stuart...the weather was not all that kind to you during your stay,but,very pleased that you made the most of your time in Llanmadoc,indeed the beach is gorgeous and that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay at Bayview...we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy W
2 reviews
“Lovely ,well maintained in captivating surroundings.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Bay view. It is well equipped and spacious. Received a lovely warm welcome and Welshcakes , milk and butter to get started. Hosts were very considerate and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would certainly visit again. My dog and I went on some lovely walks locally too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thankyou Suzanne for the kind remarks about Bayview Cottage and our village,pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction...we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future,Ozzie too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okheinick...
Rendsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect weather, perfect holidays”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very cute, nicely furnished and well equipped. The rooms have been tidy and clean, the landlords were welcoming and the best was the logg-fire!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thankyou Oliver....pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and had cosy evenings with the log fire after your walks around the village and beaches.
Good wishes to you,Kristina and children. Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.It was very dog friendly ,and near to the beaches.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thankyou very much Tina for the kind remarks.and review of Bayview Cottage,Llanmadoc..very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Bailey also had a good time too ,I hope! You have summed up Llanmadoc and Gower as it really is...beautiful !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fizz10
CHelmsford
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful unspoilt tranquility”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You won't get better than this on the Gower I'm certain!

Alison and Jeff made us so welcome. The cottage is immaculate and so well equipped. Plenty of space and comfortable. We almost wanted a chilly night so we could try out the wood burner! The local shop and tea room were brilliant, all manned by friendly locals. The people of South Wales were all so genuinely helpful and welcoming it was great. Local pub charming and great food and beer garden (recommend booking a table in high season).
Pleasant walk to the beach (but look out for cars as roads are v narrow. Walking over llanmadoc hill was worth the effort for the jaw dropping views. We had literally 4 amazing beaches on our doorstep! Rhosilli was awe inspiring, just huge and perfect for people of all ages (and dogs too)! Even in high season it is so big you feel like you've got it to yourself! Great for surfing and body boarding.

I would recommend Bayview to anyone wanting to get away from it all and experience beaches, countryside and coastal walks at their best, with wonderful hosts.

We hope to be back next year! (And we've never holidayed in the same place twice!)

The Holmes Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thankyou very much Karen,for the review ( our very first!) Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction...will look forward to welcoming you and your boys to Bayview,Llanmadoc in the future.
Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing