We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent​ accommodation, lovely location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
modern kitchen Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of cottage
modern kitchen
Lounge with log burner
modern family bathroom
Second bedroom
Modern bathroom
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanmadoc, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo N
2 reviews
“Excellent​ accommodation, lovely location.”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very high standard throughout, beautiful kitchen and bathroom, extremely comfortable bed. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about a stay in the Gower. Jeff and Alison are friendly and helpful and provide an excellent welcome pack.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for the review and that you would recommend a stay with us ...we hope we can welcome you again to BAYVIEW Cottage in the future
Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shell5tog...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bayview Holiday cottage was home from home. Set in a quiet location but close to several walks,including the nearest beach, about 20mins walk away. It had everything we needed & our dog was made very welcome. The cottage was clean & everything worked perfectly. We had milk, eggs & wine upon our arrival which was a lovely touch, & the owners Geoff & Alison were close by if we needed anything. We visited several stunning beaches & the countryside was beautiful, scattered with sheep, lambs & wild horses. Well worth another visit someday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thankyou for the kind comments.
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bayview Cottage ..and that you would consider staying again ! Never had the chance to meet your dog though,which is a shame .The beaches around the area always raise a comment or two,they are ,as you say , beautiful!
Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin m
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A warm welcome awaited us by Jeff, along with a welcome pack of goodies.
The cottage was warm and comfy and well equipped and conveniently situated for walking around the NW Gower area.
The local pub and store were a convenient and welcome plus, after days out walking the Gower coastal path.
A great place to stay, with a warm welcome.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Pleased that everything was to your satisfaction...the 'welcome pack' is always accepted! The pub and shop ( hope you tried their cakes ) again always firm favourites! Thankyou for choosing to stay at Bayview Cottage and the for the review Jeff and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJ10...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage was well furnished, clean and well equipped with the added Christmas touches of a tree and decorations. We had a great welcome from Jeff when we arrived explaining everything to us and how things worked, including the very welcome log fire.

We had family in the area and they came to visit & eat with us over Christmas, Alison & Jeff offered us the use of a larger table should we have needed it.

There are some lovely walks in the area and the nearby St Madoc Church is worth a visit. The weather was mixed during our stay from gales and heavy rain to a sunny and cold, the cottage was warm & cosy throughout.

There is a community village shop a short walk from the cottage which sells essentials and also is a cafe & post office. Further down the road and the hill is the Britannia Inn where we had a reasonably priced 3 course meal on our first night. everything is home made. The locals in the pub made us feel very welcome.

Just one word of warning be careful when at the side of the beds the beams in the ceiling are lower thank you think - ouch!!!

All in we had a very enjoyable & memorable Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thankyou Martin...pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bayview and that your Christmas Day with your family went well.
The log fire is always a treat to come home to after a walk on the beach.Shop and pub are firm favourites in the village with our guests also. Best wishes for 2017 to you both .Alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoni Z
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at bayview cottage. Everything was perfect. Geoff and Alison were lovely and friendly but very unobtrusive which is ideal. The cottage is so beautiful everything there you could possibly want gorgeous log burner huge bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. We loved the area it is stunning. We cannot wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the walks to beach and around village...really nice to get back to a roaring fire on cold days,and yes the bathroom is huge !
we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in future. Jeff & Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart R
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent accommodation in a lovely location, only a short walk from possibly the most beautiful beech in the country. This pefect little cottage provided a lovely break for our family, it is extremely well equipped and fantastic value.

Alison and Jeff were the perfect hosts and everything we could have possibly needed was provided for. We are already planning our next trip! Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thankyou Stuart...the weather was not all that kind to you during your stay,but,very pleased that you made the most of your time in Llanmadoc,indeed the beach is gorgeous and that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay at Bayview...we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. alison and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy W
2 reviews
“Lovely ,well maintained in captivating surroundings.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Bay view. It is well equipped and spacious. Received a lovely warm welcome and Welshcakes , milk and butter to get started. Hosts were very considerate and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would certainly visit again. My dog and I went on some lovely walks locally too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thankyou Suzanne for the kind remarks about Bayview Cottage and our village,pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction...we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future,Ozzie too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing