We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids and husband both loved it”

Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Llanteg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat is the Ultimate laser combat game. Fun and outdoor adventure awaits you in our purpose-built, atmospheric, jungle-themed woodland. The most fun you'll ever have dressed in camo gear.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Kids and husband both loved it”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We visit Wales a lot and have driven past this place a few times, but in feb half term we decided to visit. My son is 10 and my daughter is 7. My husband went along to keep them company.
The day they visited was ideal, there was a 9th birthday party at the same time, so the age group was fantastic.
The kids loved the commando gear and the face painting.
The three of them had a fantastic time and my son can`t wait to go back again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

What a fantastic way to spend a few hours! Our second visit to Battlefield Live. 5 'children' ranging from 12 to 17 all absolutely raving about the time they have had and asking when can we go again. Really safety concious BUT no loss in enjoyment, excitement and adventure! My Daughter who is 17 loved it just as much as the boys - a variety of games keeps the interest and enjoyment as high as possible. Value for money? ABSOLUTELY! Go again? YOU BET. Going to try a 'night op' next time. Staff all lovely and very friendly and helpful. Lovely local tea rooms for anyone not brave enough to try - all directions given freely and easily. TRY IT - IT IS FANTASTIC!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have visited twice this year and are planning to return for "night ops". We have taken five children ranging in ages from 11 to 17 years,both male and female. They have all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can't wait to return. The atmosphere is fun safe and friendly. I would definitely reccommend it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brill”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Friendly, very helpful staff and extremely good fun. Excellent battle zone on a wooded hillside.I took my 12 year old for 2 hrs this afternoon and we were in a mixed group of 30 adults and 10 year olds plus.
Split into 2 teams at the start, 4 games were run in the 2 hours and it was ideal for young and old with plenty of action and as physically challenging as you could take. We drove 200 miles to visit, having missed out in the summer. My son was still talking about it on the way back. Only just got the cammo paint off now 5 hours later!!. Yes there is paintball but not everyone wants to get bruises!! not to mention the cost of the ammo.

Lasers are much cooler. Site is obviously wet all year due to being on a wooded hillside but the bark chip paths make it all weather and there are loads of natural and artificial areas of cover for sniping
Cold water is available for purchase in the battle zone, and you probably would need it as we were fairly warm running araound the hills for 2 hours despite it being only 12 degrees !!
Could be someting to do with the various sound pods around the site transporting you into the hot jungles of the Vietnam era complete with the sound of Hueys overhead

Must return some time to try the evening battles. Must be surreal in the dark with the subtle lighting effects.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RutlandFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BattlefieldPemb, Owner at Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you so much for your review and for travelling all that way. We put our all into our games and to have a review such as yours is the best possible reward for us. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Toria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Birthday party EVER!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was definately the best way to entertain a large group of 7-10 year olds on a very wet day. Everything was so well organised. We received a very warm welcome and the boys were taken off into the woods in their camouflage. After that, I didn't see them for a few hours but they haven't stopped talking about it since. We are all planning to return soon.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HeliBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat also viewed

 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing