We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun as always”

Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Llanteg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat is the Ultimate laser combat game. Fun and outdoor adventure awaits you in our purpose-built, atmospheric, jungle-themed woodland. The most fun you'll ever have dressed in camo gear.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun as always”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Battlefield live is a must for our son on our yearly visit to Tenby. This is the third time that we have been here and our son thought it was even better. He was the sniper this time around and really enjoyed it. He said the guns were improved and let you know when you had a "hit" or a "kill".
It is totally worth the £18.00 that we paid. Thank you all at Battlefield Live. We will keep returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family fun...even for softies like me!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We first visited Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire two years ago, and enjoyed ourselves so much we returned yesterday for some more fun. In the two years, unlike some tourist attractions, Steve, Toria and the team have only improved upon what was already a great day out. Yesterday's visit was in bright, hot sunshine, two years ago it was showery and cooler, but I'd be hard pushed to say which I preferred - the site is organised and laid out in such a way that the weather is largely irrelevant - mostly under the cover of old, twisted trees with pathways of bark chippings. Toria provides a warm welcome and organises all the camouflage gear at the reception at the top of the wooded hillside, then the marshals (yesterday we had Dan, Jamie and Josh) take the players down the winding pathway to divide us into groups, provide weaponry and xplain the format of the fun. All this is done in a lovely, rather understated manner that reflects how professional the whole set up is and very successfully lessens any doubts or concerns you may have. We played three game formats and the nearly two hours of activity went by in a flash... as did most of the enemy I was trying to shoot! Our family of five (Dad 47, Mum 46, daughter 14, daughter 12 and son 7) all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will most definitely be returning. The team have plans to extend and develop the experience, so I know it will be the same but better next time, and there are very few tourist experiences you can say that about. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for all ages”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We came from Australia to holiday in Wales and heard about Battlefield Live in Pembrokeshire.
I went with my two sons (13 and 9 yo.) and paid 20 pound each. Tori was friendly and helpful getting us set-up, and the guys were great laying down the rules. For 2 hrs we played a few variations of games which were a huge amount of fun and great for fitness if your willing to run around. The weather was clear and sunny though there was a bit of mud on the 'map' so it was good to bring along a pair of good boots. The camo gear provided protected are clothes well. Bottled water was available to buy between games. All in all it was some of the best couple of hours spent on our 5 week European holiday!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AGradisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Laser combat at its best”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Steve, tori and team offer all ages a brilliant laser combat experience in excellent surroundings, my two sons and I have visited this attraction many times as we holiday in the area, we only wish it was closer to home, I would recommend this attraction as its excellent value for money

Helpful?
Thank Metezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great for kids”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

went for my sons 7th bday he really enjoyed it great day out...a few issues reguarding customer service but nothing to worry about.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat also viewed

 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire Laser Combat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing