We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay and very friendly :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horsemanstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horsemanstone
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanteg B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay and very friendly :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice quiet location.. Great for the kids too as they could feed the ducks in the morning.. Lovely clean comfortable rooms, food was first class and owners very friendly. I will definitely stay there again when i visit tenby with the children. Reasonabley priced rooms. Double room with door into twin room was great for the kids too :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickinoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed at the Horsemanstone for one night, good location for the near towns and attractions, with beautiful views and a lovely garden. Anna the owner made us feel really welcome and cooked a fab breakfast for us! They have two dogs that are very friendly and adorable, made the stay feel more like home from home and real bonus. Thank you will return no question

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Me & my family love staying at Horsemanstone, it's home from home. The views are fantastic & so are the people.

The cottage is lovely & clean & well equipped. It's lovely on a cold night with the wood fire burning.

The land which Horsemanstone is situated on is very child friendly with a gate to the main road. All the animals are used to people so are really friendly.

We love going back year after year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilKim_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshiore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for 1 night. It is well situated, sat back from a main road, which will get you to Tenby or Havorfordwest areas easily and would make an ideal base for touring Pembrokeshire.
The property and grounds are beautifully maintained and it was lovely having a patio area, to look out across to the Alpacas, sheep and birds in the pond. It is well fenced and gated so ideal for children. There are also two lovely friendly dogs.
The owner Anna, was lovely and couldnt do enough to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The rooms are very well appointed and spotlessly clean. They are just as they appear on the website. There is real attention to detail, such as a kitchenette with microwave and toaster, so you could eat in your room, wifi and ipod docking station .... and a proper hairdryier. All very well thought out. Bed was very comfy too.
There was a wide choice for breakfast and it was really tasty.
Cant recommend this place highly enough, it was a shame I was only there one night..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I felt like in my mother's house when I go on vacation and takes care of me, thank you for the beautiful week offered us,.thanks Ana,Melissa and ''coco,,....no words, it was perfect, I hope to see you soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdansoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in one of the luxury cottages. A really nice friendly family run place. Spotlessly clean with a lovely view from the patios. Will definitely be going back. Anna the owner is lovely and her daughter Melissa is really kind and helpful. And the dogs made the place :) loved it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7LeAnNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed on 29/10/12 what a fantastic place.The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great and plentiful.The rooms and grounds were spotlessly clean, the rooms were very well presented with underfloor heating which was a bonus especially with the cold snap. We had a great stay and could not find anything to complain about, if your looking for a base in Pembrokeshire this is definately the place to stay, we will be definately returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanteg
4.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
6.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.5 mi away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 2 in Amroth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pen y Bont
Pen y Bont
#2 of 3 in Llanteg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Horsemanstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horsemanstone

Property: Horsemanstone
Address: Horsemanstone Amroth Road, Llanteg SA67 8QJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Llanteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanteg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Horsemanstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsemanstone Llanteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing