We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid find....”
Review of Horsemanstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horsemanstone
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanteg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing, 4-night stay. Everyone at the B&B was most friendly and helpful. Our accommodation (Room 1) was spotless and furnished with modern, quality furniture and fittings and the location was both peaceful and beautiful. All of the positive comments by other reviewers are well deserved and, without repeating them, we happily endorse them.We would unreservedly recommend it and would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: Room 1 subject to patchy WiFi reception but no access problems in the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lets-do-it-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

This trip was booked by our son & parents as an anniversary present.
Looking at the internet pictures it looked superb and when we arrived there found it to be true. An absolutely stunning place to stay.
Owners Anna & Chris were really helpful & friendly, as were the dogs Murphy and Coco.
The attention to detail in the room we stayed in was fantastic, quality outstanding, all the extra details like fresh milk & bottled water in the fridge for you.
Breakfast was great cooked fresh and plenty of it.
Such a peaceful location and just what we needed for a relaxing weekend away. We will be definately be visiting again and will be recommending Horsemanstone to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibdabs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Fantastic romantic holiday chalet positioned in a perfect location to discover West Wales. The room was smart, stylish and practical. Everything you could possible need for a short stay was available. The under floor heating was effective, and ensured we enjoyed a cosy nights sleep. Breakfast was hearty and the ingredients used were top quality (especially liked the option to chose breakfast type on arrival) The owners Anna and Chris were both fantastic, ensured we both felt really welcome. The cottage benefits from over looking the beautiful west wales countryside, and felt so peaceful and relaxing. The cottage is also blessed with a host of animals, which enhance the cottages character and charm, and promote the chalet relaxed organic feel. Chris and Anna, have obviously spent a lot of time ensuring every detail is perfect, and as a result the customer experience is top quality. if you intend to spend time in West Wales, and you want a guaranteed top quality base - This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our room was all new and super clean and tidy with very good beds and bathroom. Breakfast is being served in the dining room and was really well organised: great choice of options that you can tick on the menu the night before, large portions, delicious home cooking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst in the area on business and I can only say this is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in many a hotel in my time. The location is beautiful and secluded but close enough for amenities, my room had lovely French doors over looking the land, small kitchenette beautiful shower room and large bedroom with settee to relax on.

Everything was immaculate, clean, decorated and fitted out perfectly. The attention to detail was obvious, even down to the small fresh jug of milk in the fridge ( no UHT here)

The welcome on arrival was fantastic, I immediately felt at home and relaxed. Say hello to Coco for me :)

How many B&B,s do you go to where you choose what you want for breakfast, I mean real choice? Smoked salmon and scrabbled eggs I kid you not..Just divine.

A lot of effort and money has been invested in this business And I hope that every penny and minute is recovered.

On the other hand if I continue to write I won't be able to take my family in the summer because it will be fully booked.

Congratulations on a fantastic B&B (beautiful and brilliant). See you soon

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank booleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed here for one night and wanted to stay a second and a third. Anna is amazing she insisted on carrying my cases to my fab holiday bungalow as i was laden down with laptop case, handbag ect. Anna took me to my accomodation for the evening which i hasten to add was decorated very tastefully with underfloor heating which i loved as it was so cold outside it was a 'godsend' to my cold feet! And then the Jacuzzi was discovered in the bathroom which was a great suprise for a very tired sales person that needed that TLC having endured a very long and tiring journey. The views were amazing, a pond, alpacas, Murphy the Newfoundland dog who plods to greet you and offers his head for a cuddle! Breakfast was fab with my choice being Smoked salmon and Scrambled (There is a huge choice). this accomodation and the family that run it i give a big thumbs up to anybody whether leisure or business i will be visitng again if not just to chat to Anna. Thanks for such a great stay and for looking after me. :)

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 935charlotte_W935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice quiet location.. Great for the kids too as they could feed the ducks in the morning.. Lovely clean comfortable rooms, food was first class and owners very friendly. I will definitely stay there again when i visit tenby with the children. Reasonabley priced rooms. Double room with door into twin room was great for the kids too :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickinoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanteg
6.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
506 reviews
6.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 1 in Amroth
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horsemanstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horsemanstone

Address: Horsemanstone Amroth Road, Llanteg SA67 8QJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Llanteg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanteg
Price Range: £78 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Horsemanstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsemanstone Llanteg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing