We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horsemanstone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingbathroom doorspa bathself cateringfresh eggschickens and duckswine glasseson arrivallocation was perfectnight breakadded bonuslovely placecomfortable bedswelsh breakfasthome from homeporridgebe visiting again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just come back from an overnight stay at the Horsemanstone guest house. It was a last minute booking - booked 35 minutes before we arrived!! From the first phone call to the minute we left we could find no negatives about the place. Our room was spotless, modern and luxurious. The view breathtaking. Breakfast was a true filling breakfast with a variety of choices. Cannot praise this place highly enough. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Stay in a Room 4 if possible. Fab.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshCez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend away at horsmanstone, easy to find and very warm welcome.
Accommodation was spotless, modern and the underfloor heating made our stay lovely and warm for this time of year! The family who run the b & b are very accommodating and made it very easy to talk to them!
Excellent stay would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked last minute to stay here in November.

Very welcoming on arrival.
Our superior suite contained a walk in shower room, fridge, microwave, dvd player and sofa to name but a few.

You decide the night before what you would like for breakfast. Very good selection and a vegetarian option for myself.

It was like a home from home. We were made to feel comfortable throughout.

Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and quality tea/coffee/hot chocolate replaced frequently. We were even given the opportunity to borrow dvds, nothing was too much!

Beautiful tranquil scenery also.
Just a completely lovely stay!!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We chose this B&B for a 4 night 'long weekend' because of the reviews and the location. The reviews were spot on and the location ideal for this area of South Wales. From the Gower Peninsula to St.Davids, all are within easy driving distance and Saundersfoot & Tenby are only minutes away.
The B&B accommodation consists of 4 rooms, 3 on the ground floor (Rooms 1 to 3) with patio area and 1 attic room (4) above. This was our room and we loved it. All the rooms are decorated to a high standard, are spotlessly clean, have excellent bathrooms and have microwave, fridge and kettle (all really useful for a few days stay!). The bed was comfortable and we slept well every night. The property is in a very peaceful location and the A477 traffic is not at all intrusive as you are set back some distance from the road down a lane. Looking out of the window in the morning at the lovely view as well as assorted ducks, geese, sheep, chickens, alpacas and a black swan was amazing. As Room 4 is an attic room it has sloping ceilings, so if (unlike us) you are tall then chose Rooms 1 to 3 - they are just as nice.
We found Anna to be a very friendly, engaging and helpful person and we really felt 'at home' during our stay. Breakfasts are chosen the night before from a long tick list covering just about everyone's possible wishes. Cereals, fruit, yogurts, etc. are on offer as well as traditional fried breakfasts and even smoked salmon & scrambled egg. More options are listed and all our choices were consistently delicious.
This is one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in and we fully intend to return one day.
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somuchtosee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

All the excellent reviews are well deserved ,the photos do not do it justice. It has to be one of the best places We have ever stayed.Peaceful and relaxing,and the owners were very helpful.Breakfast was ordered each evening and the choice was great.We had a lovely break here and will recommend it to anyone ,you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews