We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay very wecoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

my partner stayed one night for 5 weeks and the I stayed myself for 2 nights. we had a amazing time the room rose was lovely and we had lovely nights sleep.
very warm welcome with tea/coffee and welshcakes when we arrived.
we love this B&B so much that we are taking my kids back to stay in the summer holidays
The breakfast are amazing are fill you up the rest of the day

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in the attic room for one night in March. We had a fantastic welcome from Maxine and her son. We were offered refreshments on arrival and were made to feel like old friends, rather than guests. The room had very good facilities with excellent views of this beautiful part of Wales. We slept like logs and woke to a great breakfast with plenty of choice.
If we visit this part of Wales again, we will stay at the Park Place Guest House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayamol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Me and Wifey stayed here for a night on 19th October as part of our 3 day anniversary weekend getaway.

We were given the attic converted room for our stay; Very cozy place indeed with fantastic views of the black mountain.

Me being 6'7" the attic roofs were a bit low, but adjustable.. With good access to local restaurant, we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife & I booked 3 rooms, Honeysuckle, Bluebell, & Rose for ourselves & friends..

As others have mentioned on arrival Maxine offered us tea/coffee & teacakes, which was much appreciated.

We all liked our rooms with Honeysuckle being super. Our room, Bluebell was very nice , but had a few snags, & the mattresses were far too soft, maybe coming to the end of their life? There was no TV
With new mattresses it would have been 5*.

There was lots of nice touches, chocolate on pillow, carton of orange juice with the tea/coffee facilities in bedroom ,bath robes for the Rose to get to bathroom.

The breakfast was outstanding, one of the best .

Finally the hostess Maxine, wonderful, friendly, welcoming, you name it she had it.

Fully recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Arrived on a dark and wet night. Greeted by very pleasant son of owners and offered hot drinks and welsh cakes! Stayed in the Rose Room for 1 night.

Bedroom was sizeable as was the bed! Found we had a nice view of the hills next morning.

Bathroom was on landing and we assume shared, though this did not prove a problem.

Room had washbasin and there were chocs on pillows, and the tea tray had an electric teapot with supplies of Kenco coffee (in a jar!), Cadbury Hot chocolate, tea bags and biscuits - a feast of delights! There were also dressing gowns.

Breakfast was enormous, consisting of cereal, toast and cooked breakfast that was so large it only just fitted on plate!

Owner very friendly and helpful.

A lot of money has clearly been spent in furnishing this historic house in traditional style - and it is very located of walking, cycling or general exploring. It is close to the river and surrounded by hills and valleys - a lovely location.

Only negative was that a duster was needed on the chandelier above the bed and the tops of some of the pictures. However, everything else was so good that we have still marked it high and would recommend it to others.

Clearly a lot of detailed thought has gone into the offering and making your stay as good as possible - felt that owners had put their heart and soul into it.

Room Tip: It is a quiet location so I wouldn't worry about which room I was given.Worth reading the histor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just stayed here for one night, but looking forward to returning. We travelled as a large group and all nine of us were welcome, even though we arrived after 11:00pm.
Room contained everything we required to feel comfortable and breakfast the next morning was great. Possible one of the best B&B's we stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderlust79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for just one night alas but really enjoyed it. We were greeted by our host and seated with a cool drink in her quirky garden and then shown our pretty room upstairs. After settling in we walked over the bridge into the town and then settled on a very good pub meal (huge amount of food!) that was a two minute walk from the B & B. Breakfast the next morning was lovely. The inn is pretty, quiet, clean and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.

The only thing I'd have liked was a fan in the room. We were in the midst of a heat wave and a breeze from a table fan would have been very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
620 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
Dragon Inn Crickhowell
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 16 in Crickhowell
780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Guest House

Address: Park Farm Lodge The Legar, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and superb 4 star guest house offering low price bed and breakfast accommodation in the Brecon Beacons, overlooking the river Usk, and only 10 minutes walk to Crickhowell town centre, offering stunning views of the Black Mountains and the Brecon Beacons. Conveniently located for those wishing to take part in a multitude of activities including walking, fishing, orienteering, gliding, hang-gliding, canoeing, kayaking, cycling, mountain biking, climbing, sailing & windsurfing, horse riding, caving and cave diving or just relaxing away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing