We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel(Abergavenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llansantffraed Court(Llanvihangel Gobion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
346
29
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
29
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwelsh cakesmaster suitebrecon beaconsguest loungefree standing bathwarm welcomebreakfast was deliciouswelcoming hostsmum and dadstayed for nightsfabulous stayfeel very welcomeroom was spotlessmin walklittle touchespot of tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a lovely gem of a B&B this is. Catering to the luxury end of the market which is reflective in the decor & ambience from the minute you step inside the door. The hosts & their family are very welcoming & make you feel completely at home. Gorgeous large lounge with a licencesed bar & plenty of room to sit & chat, views from every window of the Valley. We stayed in the Attic which has just been converted into a huge space with seperate lounge, individual bedroom, lovely large bath & a huge shower room. There is even a study area if you are that way inclined!
Finally both myself & my husband agreed that we had the best cooked breakfast of the year at this establishment sourced with all local ingredients, bacon & the sausages are highly recommended. Well worth every penny of the cost of the rooms. Hope to back someday......

Room Tip: We didn't see any of the other rooms but our room in the attic was fabulous with amazing views & a tremendous ammount of space. You could easily spend a week here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieH476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked Ty Croeso from a Google search as we were attending a nearby wedding. It looked good online but in reality was even better. A view to die for, excellently fitted out rooms (we had a look at others and would recommend the suite in the attic!), well cooked food and a very warm welcome.
A special feature you don't often see in a B&B is a large lounge with an honesty bar - ideal for reading the papers (delivered by the milkman first thing) after breakfast or for a G&T before leaving for a meal in the village.

Room Tip: Looked at them all for next time! They are all good and all but the single have a good view. The junior suite has plenty of room but the attic room is palatial.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandCathyKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We decided to use Ty Croeso as a break from a camping trip before going onto the Greenman Festival. In need of some home comforts we couldn't have wished for more. Alex and Corey where so accommodating it made our one night under a roof a real pleasure. The room was spotless and the beds, pillows and duvet where amazing. I know this may come across as an overly gushing review but it's all true. There where loads of little touches that made it, I won't mention them incase everyone starts asking for them! - but let's just say they were very welcome.

Would we recommend it to any else - most certainly yes - just don't nick our room before the festival next year!

Henry, Lorna, Gracie, Iris and Arthur

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaggys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Ty Croseo and had a very pleasant stay. It is a family run B+B and everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The views are magnificent and it is situated in a very peaceful location that is also convenient to local amenities. The breakfast was very good and was cooked to order using locally sourced produce. Crickhowell itself is a very quaint and pretty town, with some nice places to have dinner/drinks. Our stay was about visiting family and friends, but there are lots of other things to do locally such as hiking in the beautiful Brecon Beacons.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A fantastic place to stay with lovely views, friendly & helpful hosts, comfortable & thoughtfully decorated rooms, fantastic breakfast - basically everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay. Add to that we found some great walking routes right from the door, so you can leave the car behind and make the most of the local amenities! The road up to the house is quite narrow and steep, but the walk into Crickhowell does not take very long using the footpaths across the fields. We take many UK weekend breaks (mainly for walking) and this has to be one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed in - we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews