We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ty Croeso” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ty Croeso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although the weather was atrocious Ty Croeso was fantastic. Alex and Cory were unfailingly warm and welcoming, and the accommodation was nice and cosy. We would have stayed longer if we'd been able to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
236
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Absolutely gorgeous property decorated so well. Loved the help yourself honesty bar (although our suite was so big we didn't make it down there). Views were stunning. Alex & Cory (&the grandparents) very helpful. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Master suite was just fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liberty186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went to brecon and beacons national park to have a break from the big city, and we did find it.
But we were a bit dissapointed. We chose the double bedroom deluxe, expenting to be big and comfortable, but we found a small room, with nothing especial. It would have been good if it were a bit cheaper, but we pay 180 for 2 nights, not acording with quality of room.
We've been in b&b in scotland and lake district for £60 night, in july, and found much better quality.

The best thing was the service. The guets was brilliant, and always trying to help. But that is not enought to make us come back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stopped over for 1 night in jan. Location was superb. Hosts friendly and knowledgable we were well looked after. Room was great and bed super comfy! Breakfast plentiful and used tasty local ingredients. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prutzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our colleague and ourselves stayed for one night.
Everything about the B&B is just perfect. Lovely clean rooms with everything being good quality.
Alex's hosting skills are second to none, very friendly and accommodating.
Excellent breakfast.
Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.
We ate at the Bear which was very good and just a few pounds in a taxi away.
Overall a fabulous experience with the emphasis being on quality, and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My partner and I stayed for one evening on New Years Eve. We were greated by the friendly Alex and given pot of tea and fresh welsh cakes to enjoy in the guest lounge area. We were also given a complimentary bottle of wine for the evening, which was a lovely touch.
The B&B is only a short walk into the town of Crickhowell. There is a bit of a steep hill, sturdy footwear is recommended.
The room was lovely, you can tell a lot of effort has gone into making this B&B as homely and plush as they can. The bed was very comfy with soft linen.
Breakfast was cooked fresh in the morning to your order, lots to choose from.
Alex and Corey have a lot of knowledge of their surroundings and are happy to answer any questions we had.
We would thoroughly recommend this as a base for a walking holiday or just a weekend away. Hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbanks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked this very last minute after being let down by another b and b and boy were we glad that the other place had double booked us! Ty Croeso was absolutely lovely. We thought it was actually better in the flesh than what we saw on line. Room with beautiful views and extremely comfy bed. Great breakfast with a complimentary glass of bucks fizz as it was our wedding anniversary.

Will definitely be back and hopefully stay up in the top floor!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EssexWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
9.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 17 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Dardy | Off Cwm Crawnon Road, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1PU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful B&B on the hillside above the Brecon Monmouthshire canal overlooking the charming town of Crickhowell in the Brecon Beacons. Stunning views across the Usk Valley towards the Black Mountains. All Ty Croeso bedrooms have recently gone through extensive refurbishment and now offer ensuite facilities, free Wi-Fi, & DVD TV's within the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Croeso Crickhowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing