We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the gorgeous master suite for one night (could have happily stayed longer) and would recommend Ty Croeso without question.

From the amazing views to the warm and welcoming hospitality, Cory and Alex have created a wonderful B&B. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra little touches (it was valentines weekend and we had a heart shaped balloon in our room and chocolates - yum) really made it a special stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a stay in the master suite - views are amazing and the room is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Ty Croeso is a wonderful B+B set in the heart of the Brecon Beacons national park. The views from the rooms are stunning and the warm welcome we received made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and Alex and Cory did everything they could to ensure we were comfortable. We stayed for one night to celebrate my mum's birthday and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although the weather was atrocious Ty Croeso was fantastic. Alex and Cory were unfailingly warm and welcoming, and the accommodation was nice and cosy. We would have stayed longer if we'd been able to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Absolutely gorgeous property decorated so well. Loved the help yourself honesty bar (although our suite was so big we didn't make it down there). Views were stunning. Alex & Cory (&the grandparents) very helpful. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Master suite was just fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liberty186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went to brecon and beacons national park to have a break from the big city, and we did find it.
But we were a bit dissapointed. We chose the double bedroom deluxe, expenting to be big and comfortable, but we found a small room, with nothing especial. It would have been good if it were a bit cheaper, but we pay 180 for 2 nights, not acording with quality of room.
We've been in b&b in scotland and lake district for £60 night, in july, and found much better quality.

The best thing was the service. The guets was brilliant, and always trying to help. But that is not enought to make us come back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stopped over for 1 night in jan. Location was superb. Hosts friendly and knowledgable we were well looked after. Room was great and bed super comfy! Breakfast plentiful and used tasty local ingredients. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prutzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our colleague and ourselves stayed for one night.
Everything about the B&B is just perfect. Lovely clean rooms with everything being good quality.
Alex's hosting skills are second to none, very friendly and accommodating.
Excellent breakfast.
Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.
We ate at the Bear which was very good and just a few pounds in a taxi away.
Overall a fabulous experience with the emphasis being on quality, and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
2.4 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
969 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
918 reviews
12.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Dardy | Off Cwm Crawnon Road, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1PU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful B&B on the hillside above the Brecon Monmouthshire canal overlooking the charming town of Crickhowell in the Brecon Beacons. Stunning views across the Usk Valley towards the Black Mountains. All Ty Croeso bedrooms have recently gone through extensive refurbishment and now offer ensuite facilities, free Wi-Fi, & DVD TV's within the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Croeso Crickhowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing