We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best B&B's we have been to. The place was spotless, decor top class, Alex & Cory could not be more helpful with information for the rest of our stay in Wales (even though we were only staying there for one night) Wonderful big pot of tea & Welsh cakes when we arrived & was asked if we wanted more. Best B&B breakfast ever had. One exceptional bedroom upstairs, spot on for special occasion. Very recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
241
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently spent a lovely weekend at Ty Croeso and were made so welcome by Alex and Cory. The room we stayed in was so comfortable and tastefully decorated and the breakfasts were fabulous. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our hosts Alex and Cory were great as too were Alex's mum and dad.
It was my wife's sixtieth and it was made special by having flowers and champagne appear on time.
All this was a surprise for my wife who was delighted. Cory even gave us a lift to the Bear Inn for our birthday meal.
All in all a great break and wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the valley up to Sugar Loaf and Table mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Another wonderful two night stay for the 7 members of our family in this most friendly of B&Bs that really does feel like a home away from home. The loft room is just out of this world, the view is simply stunning and the breakfast - Oh the breakfast - can't wait to go back. Thank you Cory and Alex (and your folks!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the gorgeous master suite for one night (could have happily stayed longer) and would recommend Ty Croeso without question.

From the amazing views to the warm and welcoming hospitality, Cory and Alex have created a wonderful B&B. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra little touches (it was valentines weekend and we had a heart shaped balloon in our room and chocolates - yum) really made it a special stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a stay in the master suite - views are amazing and the room is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MissT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Ty Croeso is a wonderful B+B set in the heart of the Brecon Beacons national park. The views from the rooms are stunning and the warm welcome we received made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and Alex and Cory did everything they could to ensure we were comfortable. We stayed for one night to celebrate my mum's birthday and we will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although the weather was atrocious Ty Croeso was fantastic. Alex and Cory were unfailingly warm and welcoming, and the accommodation was nice and cosy. We would have stayed longer if we'd been able to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
9.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
446 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
831 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 17 in Crickhowell
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Dardy | Off Cwm Crawnon Road, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1PU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful B&B on the hillside above the Brecon Monmouthshire canal overlooking the charming town of Crickhowell in the Brecon Beacons. Stunning views across the Usk Valley towards the Black Mountains. All Ty Croeso bedrooms have recently gone through extensive refurbishment and now offer ensuite facilities, free Wi-Fi, & DVD TV's within the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Croeso Crickhowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing