We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway from London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Llangattock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway from London”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of London. Alex & Cory were perfect hosts, and gave us a warm welcome. The junior suite was beautiful and the view from our windows was gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious, with the additional celebratory birthday drink- the owners had remembered my birthday. We visited the local town Crickhowell which has a range of places to eat - we preferred the Dragon pub for a meal but the Bear was just as good.The local Brecon Beacons National Park is picturesque and it was very reluctantly we had to return to London.

Room Tip: The Junior suite was quite spacious, with a 2 seater lounge and en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganT187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    29
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
257
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a great 2 nights here when I visited the Royal Welsh Show..Service and friendliness was excellent -the breakfasts were really good and beautifully cooked.i had wonderful views from my bedroom and at night all the stars were visible as this is a designated dark sky area .
The rooms were very well designed and the bed very comfortable.everything was very clean and well presented.it's overlooking the Brecon Canal so lovely walks along the tow path and very close to the River Usk.
The approach to the hotel is up a very steep road but it's very pretty and in a unique setting
Highly recommended. Alex and Cory you have a winner!,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the place to be when you are looking for quiet, yet not too remote, B&B in this region. The friendly owners will provide you a warm welcome, a nice view of the surroundings and an excellent breakfast. The room we got was nice and very clean. The only thing we did not like so much was the quality of the mattress, but this may be a matter of personal preference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This B & B is better than most hotels and I cannot rate highly enough
The service could not have been bettered - helpful but not intrusive. There were little touches everywhere such as the owner knew we would be sitting downstairs to wait for a taxi so she went in and turned the music on. The breakfast was superb - fresh fruit including pineapply and kiwi and freshly cooked scrumminess.
The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished - in fact the whole B & B was wonderfully decored.
The location offers great views and is only either a half mile walk to the town or a £4-5 taxi ride.

Room Tip: Room 8 (the junior suite) was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penkiBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staff went out of way to make sure we were comfortable. Rooms were very nice and extremely clean and loved. Food was excellent. View of valley was incredible.

A nice enjoyable quick walk into town if you are without a car. It was very easy for us to use Crickhowell and Ty Croeso as a base to explore the Brecons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We a family of 2 parents and 2 kids stayed for 2 nights. Lovely area, with great view over the valley. We had hoped for an area without neighbors but there was nicely quit, which we aimed for. Nice friendly host, but they should communicate with customers about arrivals on phone instead of email. Bed in single room wash´t that good, but overall we enjoyed the stay, The family was very helpful to give ideas of what to do and where to eat. Breakfast was perfect and grandpa who was chef make sure everything was ok.
Reason for only 3 stars are price compared to quality of rooms. But this might be wrong as we can´t compare with other hotels in the region.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danmarkRinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay for a weekend in the Brecon Beacons. Welcoming and friendly hosts (even when we were delayed and arrived 3 hours later than we'd said we would!), spotlessly clean rooms and communal areas, comfortable beds, great breakfast. We stayed in the junior suite room which was lovely and had everything we needed, although the freestanding bath tub in the master suite looks tempting for the future... Definitely recommend this B&B!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangattock
0.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
590 reviews
9.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
941 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
12.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
468 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Dardy | Off Cwm Crawnon Road, Llangattock, Brecon Beacons National Park, Crickhowell NP8 1PU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Crickhowell > Llangattock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llangattock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful B&B on the hillside above the Brecon Monmouthshire canal overlooking the charming town of Crickhowell in the Brecon Beacons. Stunning views across the Usk Valley towards the Black Mountains. All Ty Croeso bedrooms have recently gone through extensive refurbishment and now offer ensuite facilities, free Wi-Fi, & DVD TV's within the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Croeso Crickhowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing