We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in a lovely setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Table Mountain in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table Mountain in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Table Mountain in the background
Webby Bear
Play park nearby in Llangattock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueMorley...
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Little Shoe cottage nestles against the churchyard wall of Llangattock church. It is part of a small gated group of cottages. The spacious living room is homely and comfortable and cosy and the kitchen has everything you'd need for a self-catering stay. The whole cottage is spotless. We slept really well in the bedroom overlooking the churchyard with its stunning views of the mountains behind Crickhowell. A minor problem with the shower was quickly put to rights by Sue, the lady who looks after the upkeep of the place.There were some nice touches like the bottle of wine left for us and the games, dvds and local information to help us make the most of our visit. Many Thanks to Val and Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prhookway
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to hibernate!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My partner and I had a really lovely stay here! The cottage was clean, well equipped for our stay and perfect for a relaxing weekend away.

I have never slept so well - very peaceful at night. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys cooking (great kitchen) and walking!

(Aged: 28)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anngnosal...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Little Shoe cottage was perfect for a week's stay during the Crickhowell Walking Festival. The cottage is right next to the church and it takes 10 minutes to walk across the bridge and into the centre of Crickhowell.

The cottage was lovely and warm and plenty big enough for 4 people. The kitchen is very well equipted and the bonus was a washing machine and dishwasher!!

We will be rebooking for next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank-you for the lovely review - we are so pleased you had a good week! Hopefully you managed some great walks during the festival
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larafro
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage...”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was my third visit to Little Shoe and every visit has been lovely. A lot of time and energy has been made to make this cottage warm, clean, comfortable and welcoming. It really is a home from home and I've yet to need anything that hasn't been provided. The location is great (I love the Brecons) - a short walk from Crickhowell and lots of walks right from the doorstep (and a few runs if you this way inclined and don't mind the odd hill). Booking and arrival all went very smoothly - the welcome pack with welsh cakes, butter and bread are a nice touch. I don't doubt I will be back for another visit - it's a wonderful escape for a long weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you Lara, we are so pleased you enjoyed your third stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“A beautiful haven in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This home is fitted out to a high standard. Next door to a beautiful ancient church in a very quiet environment yet close walking distance to an assortment of good pubs, excellent walks and interesting Welsh towns such as Abergavenny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice place around
Liked least: The area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LizzyLove...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage is so welcoming and very well equipt right down to a great selection of family games! Immaculate inside and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again and the area is so pretty. Great walks in every direction and a lovely village with everything you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing