We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Forge Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forge Cottage
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Forge Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground Floor double room
Upstairs double room
mezzanine
Living room
Living room
Bathroom, ground floor: bath, shower, basin and loo.
The pond, at the bottom of the garden, nice and relaxing
View down the garden
Pizza oven and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hemswell Cliff, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa C
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, my daughter and I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is very peaceful and well appointed. The photos don't do it justice. Christele and John are very nice and so helpful. You do need a car but Lincoln centre is only 20mins away on the back road. I would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My mother & father stayed here earlier this year and had such a lovely time that they invited my girlfriend and I along for a summer break. The cottage and surroundings are beautiful. The cottage is well equipped and suitable for all seasons. I think the log burner would be delightful on a cold winters night. The outdoor patio area was also very well equipped with a BBQ and a pizza oven, which we did have a go at.

The owners were what made the stay even more enjoyable, John and Christelle are some of the nicest people we have met. They made themselves available without being intrusive, and there dog Jasper was such a character.

We loved our stay at Forge cottage and hope to see Christelle & John again in the future. Thanks.

Regards,
Sam, Paula, kath & Big Sam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomnjenni
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little gem”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a fantastic break in this beautiful cottage, lovely treat to have chocolates and homemade cake on arrival..... Superbly furnished with lovely homely touches, beautiful location and a lovely friendly host and her lovely dog Jasper - can't wait to return, xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWNPR
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could keep this place a secret, but it would be cruel to do so.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is a rare place that makes you want to stay forever, The Forge is one of those for us.
Wonderfully appointed (the pictures really don't do it justice) with everything you could need for a fantastic stay. We had our 20 month old daughter with us and she LOVED it. It's roomy, clean, comfortable and is close to the local attractions, without being in the middle of everything; there is a lovely little park close by for the kids to play in and a short drive away are shops and entertainment.

John & Christele are amazing hosts, friendly but unobtrusive. The day we arrived our battery died in the car and they were fantastic helping us out. It made a very stressful situation a lot easier to deal with. Their wonderful black lab Jasper is delightfully cheeky and very well behaved.

Our advice, if you're looking for real relaxation, in a wonderful location and immaculate cottage; don't hesitate...book this one; you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was immaculate, clean and so beautifully styled.
Liked least: Not a thing, it was simply perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing