We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New refurbishment - much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Travelodge has had the new refurbishment scheme. The quality of the bed is vastly improved - it's better than my own one at home now. You now get a piece of artwork on the wall. The runner on the bed initially looks nicer, but ultimately is pointless as you have to remove it. It was useful for blocking the light coming in under the door to the corridor though! Location is set back enough from road that noise was not a problem. Little Chef on site. McDonalds and Brewers Fayre pub (cheap all you can eat buffets) a quarter mile away. Of the standard roadside design (ie not town centre) Travelodge's, this is as good as any.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Unfortunately the main road was closed so had to divert via the village. The room was large and spacious. Whist used to the stuffiness of corridors in these hotels this one smelt most unpleasant as if someone had had an 'accident' in the corridor.

Outside there was a 'zebra crossing' leading to the adjacent 'Little Chef restaurant', however there was no dropped kerb on the Travelodge side (the crossing started at a flower border (most odd) and on the 'Litlle Chef restaurant' side a bollard had been uprooted and the dangerous pavement was not marked in any way.
Our room was facing away from the road and quiet.
The hotel is nine miles from Lincoln, athough it seemede longer due to roadworks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenlandier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Fenlandier, we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay. We expect our housekeeping staff to notice any smells and if possible, we will air the room or area thoroughly. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and we will ensure that the hotel is made aware of the comments that you have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staff, important after a long journey. We were informed about all of our options in the hotel and advised about how to get the most out of Lincoln. It was a home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This probably has to be the best Travel Lodge I've stayed in. Very clean, very comfortable with friendly staff who were always happy to help.
The location, about 5 miles from Lincoln, is ideal for exploring the surrounding area. There is a pub across the road that does reasonable food if you don't want to venture further for a meal, and a McDonalds and Little Chef for breakfast. There is a little noise from the petrol station, especially if you are at the front of the hotel, but to be honest, it doesn't really create too much of an issue.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammys599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

hotel very good a good selection of places to eat almost on the hotel door step we drove to the local asda parked in a side street and went in to Lincoln on the local bus and had a very pleasant day out, the room in the hotel was very good would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Newly refurbished rooms, clean, comfortable bed, everything you'd expect from a Travelodge. However, the web page for Thorpe on the Hill fails to mention that the 24hr petrol station operates a one way system which means that all traffic exiting the station passes the front of the Travelodge, in other words, passes your window - all night long! Advice: ask for a room at the back. Otherwise I can't fault anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It's not secret, I like Travelodges. this refurbished one is very nice and, as ever, the staff are keen to please. With plenty of parking and a shop at the adjacent filling station, my ever reasonable need was met.

I use iPass, so the internet was easy enough to connect to, with multiple devices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1.7 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,914 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing