We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Farm Hotel(North Hykeham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
176
99
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
99
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingbrewers fayretravel lodgestayed herepetrol stationgarden centreextra tea and coffeelocal amenitiesroom was cleanfamily roombudget hotelvisiting familyhungry horsedouble bednight's sleepnothing too much troubleroad noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting Lincoln.
Hotel had been recently redecorated and felt fresh and bright.
Room was warm and comfortable.
Bed was very comfortable.
Clean en-suite with plenty of hot water and good shower over the bath.
Good TV but limited channel choice.
Our room was at front of hotel facing main road 200m away but very little traffic noise.
Good parking.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Bus stop to Lincoln is 400m away and there is no pavement for part of the walk where you have to go round a busy roundabout. Likewise if you want to walk to restaurants nearby
( e.g. McDonalds) it is not an easy walk because of lack of pavement on the roundabout.
Booking was quick and easy online.

Room Tip: Room 16 faces car park and is on sunny side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for one Friday night, arriving at 11 pm, to 2 very friendly reception staff. We had booked on the internet that same day, including disabled rooms in the search which we had selected. The receptionist kindly offered us a normal room, but we were happy with our choice, which was clean & plainly decorated (this hotel is billed as just having been refurbished). My only gripe was that there was no bath mat, only a single hand and bath towel. Otherwise a good value stay in a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Disabled rooms are sometimes a little more spacious and on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

From our initial enquiry right through the duration of our stay nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. A problem with the plumbing was resolved within hours & a complimentary breakfast delivered to our room the following morning by way of an apology. The room was very comfortable, & spacious as well as being spotlessly clean. We had our two little dogs with us which cost us a very reasonable £20 each for our entire stay of five nights. The manageress explained that after a room has been occupied by people with pets it's cleaned with hypo allergenic chemicals, & if possible not let for a full 24hrs from departure so that any subsequent guests will still find the room as clean & sweet smelling as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly0liver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived at 2.25pm and were initially told by the receptionist that we could not book in until 3pm unless we paid £10. I challenged thus stating that yesterday we booked into Kings Lynn at 2.15pm and had no problems and that is was only 35 mins and I felt after a long journey that 35 mins was not unreasonable. The receptionish rudely snapped back "We havnt finished cleaning the rooms". She didnt even look if our room was ready!! I admit my attitude mirrored hers!! Anyway we were made to wait. Poor standards in my opinion. Whilst waiting within 5 mins the cleaners left!! Proved my point!!

However when we were able to book in, the room was excellent, newly decorated, comfortable bed and we had no complaints. Already with 4 pillows and 2 towells each we didnt have to ask or more!!

The next day, following a day walking around Lincoln, my wife was showering at 4pm and the maid knocked and walked straight in!! Fortunately I was able to stop her first!!

My pointbis great Travelodge, but staff needs improving in departments!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon140976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Travelodge has had the new refurbishment scheme. The quality of the bed is vastly improved - it's better than my own one at home now. You now get a piece of artwork on the wall. The runner on the bed initially looks nicer, but ultimately is pointless as you have to remove it. It was useful for blocking the light coming in under the door to the corridor though! Location is set back enough from road that noise was not a problem. Little Chef on site. McDonalds and Brewers Fayre pub (cheap all you can eat buffets) a quarter mile away. Of the standard roadside design (ie not town centre) Travelodge's, this is as good as any.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews