We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic clean tidy we were working nights and always clean when we came back in every night the room was always done staff are fantastic friendly one of the best hotels I've stayed in in a long time they are there to help with what ever I needed

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liamk120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    89
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
96
120
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean hotel and really warm an friendly staff. Stayed here for four days whilst working nights couldn't ask for any more bar free wifi! If all travel lodges was like this my world would be a better place

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Location was easy to find, I had a very warm welcoming, checking in was easy and fast, was told where I could grab a bit to eat, the room was clean and comfortable i couldn't find fault with the room, had a good night none disturbed sleep, obviously checking out is as easy as dropping a key in the slot, would recommend to friends and family 5*****

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is my first review on here.

But as I thought this hotel was amazing for the value I needed to leave a review somewhere.

I have used Travelodge over the years, and I have seen many dirty hotels - THIS ONE BREAKS THE TRAVELODGE NORM!!!

The checkin was extremely fast and the receptionist on duty was extremely helpful, I didn't know about the breakfast option when booking, but that was so easy to sort out there.

The room was very, and I mean very clean - it was almost like no one has ever stayed in the room before. Flat Screen TV, really comfy bed with soft linen (unlike some other hotels with hard sheets). The shower was a power shower with lovely fluffy towels.

Check out was pain free as I had already paid for the room.

The Manager of this Travelodge should be praised - as he/she is actually doing a great job - unlike to many other Travelodge managers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bussie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Used this hotel for an overnight stay while we were visisting lincoln xmas market.The rooms were basic but clean. When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was booked as an extra, but was worth the money paid, would use this hotel again for location and price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARLO_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

if you are just wanting a place to stick you head for the night then this this is fine. rooms are basic, clean and functional. there is some traffic noise but this did not affect my sleep in a reasonably comfortable bed. we where there visiting relatives and this served our needs. we have stayed in more expensive hotels for poorer results.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrismckenna827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel was easy to find. Place looked clean and tidy. refurbed to a good standard. Staff are great nothing was too much trouble, got us all we wanted and more. If you have any problems with your laptop as we did ask the night man Shaun he fixed it no trouble. Rooms are clean and fresh and quiet. Would recommend.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter and ask for upstairs if your worried about noise, just phone the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
#1 of 1 in North Muskham
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,717 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Property: Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing