We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working Nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Working Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Whilst working nights locally to the Travelodge, I needed somewhere quiet to sleep during the day, Travelodge are great for this, the rooms are quiet & the staff try to put you in a room where you will get disturbed the least

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    82
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
85
111
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nothing really to complain about - it's a standard issue Travelodge with everything that suggests. The room was spacious, warm and clean, there's loads of on-site parking and places to eat, and despite being right next to a main road it's double glazed and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denkmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is south of Lincoln. There is a Burger King on site, two
low cost eateries just across the traffic island and a garden centre which does breakfast till 11.30 am. Despite a receptionist telling us there was no regular bus service we found a bus stop by one of the eateries that haf an hourly service into Lincoln. Unfortunately the last bus back is 6pm.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location, comfortable & clean rooms,friendly staff, good parking with fuel & food stops on site, with a fantastic nature reserve close by and a short drive to Lincoln - who could ask for more ??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Whilst I understand this is budget and that's what I booked the minimum I would expect is a nights sleep, maybe it was unfortunate it was a warm evening and I had to have the windows open (as no a/c) but the constant traffic noise was to much allied with the trucks in and out of the garage next door at all hours I just wouldn't ever even consider staying again, sorry

Room Tip: If you do go insist on a room at the back or go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review Steve O. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Regrettably not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Additionally, it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience from outside. However, we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel so it is also regrettable to learn that you displeased with the level of noise you experienced. We would like to provide a resolution for the issues you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

As expected from this chain, a comfortable, no frills stay overnight whilst travelling. These style of hotels are for sleeping and nothing more. It is unfortunate that travellers expect 5 star accommodation at budget prices. Our family had a good sleep and woke up refreshed for our continued journey. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RnBHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here to break up a long journey. The carpark is well kept and litter free. Upon entering the reception area I was greeted by a warm atmosphere and a friendly receptionist who checked me in quickly and informed me of all the local restaurants. The hotel itself is spotless, from the corridors to the room, I could not fault this hotel. On checking out, I met a couple of cleaners and the manager who were only too happy to have a chat, nothing was 'too much bother' to them, they were very knowledgeable of the local area.

All in all, a great stay and I will definitely use Lincoln Travelodge again as a place to stay to break up a long journey.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a bit cooler in summer as the sun does not shine into these rooms as much, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaptorOn2Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Property: Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing