We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almonte Riverside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Almonte B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am happy to join in the chorus of praise of this lovely inn, well located on the riverside in a lovely historic town (Almonte) - which deserves to be better known. Rob, the congenial inn-keeper, continues to make improvements to the property and facilities. Their highly rated restaurant (with a more accessible menu than before) is to open shortly (on or about June 1), and I'm sure will be well worth patronizing. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
34
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a very good quality inn with a lovely situation on the river that runs through Almonte, Ontario. We had the Wheatley room which was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very good. I strongly recommend this lovely inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recently spent a couple of nights at this property while in Almonte on business. The room was comfortable, well appointed and beautifully decorated. The property is lovingly restored. Breakfast was delightful and fresh-made to order. Rob, the owner, is personable, friendly and welcoming. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Almonte is about an hour away from Ottawa and is worth a weekend stay. On the river with an excellent view and all modern rooms, this is just a great place to get away. Rob, the owner, is a delight to talk to and he was absolutely the most friendly person I have met in such an establishment. I would recommend a stay here to explore the beautiful countryside and the great downtown for shopping for antiques, coins, ceramics and blown glass. This is truly a gem as is the town.

Room Tip: riverside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Last minute getaway turned out to be an amazing discovery!! Wow, wow wow.
Rob our host/owner very welcoming, attentive to detail, knowledgeable about hospitality with proven results. We stayed in the Wylie room, which was very clean(not generally clean) but everything clean!! Nothing was tired looking (vintage feel with contemporary look).
Breakfast was fresh, unique practical concept, generous servings and prepared right in front of us.
Coffee was served to our room, before breakfast. We felt special.
Coffee locally roasted. We could not stop drinking it! It was so yummy!!!

Their website is dead on real and true. All the way!!

Overall, great gem not far at all from Ottawa. Fresh, clean, modern, vintage feel, and host/owner Rob should teach other places to pick up their game!! Rob please don't go away or change anything we are coming back...to be continued. A+
Dave and Jane.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunky1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We decided to escape the city for Valentine's 2014, and what an escape it was, stayed 2 night's in the Judge's Chamber (great room and views) 25 minutes from downtown and you would imagine yourself 100km's away. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and amazing service. What a gem, would recommend to anyone looking for a little RR.. We are very excited to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were thrilled with our stay and highly recommend the Almonte Riverside Inn & Kitchen. We walked downtown for dinner and loved window shopping along the way. The Inn is beautifully decorated and we were very comfortable. The attention to detail is apparent. Breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTurner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almonte
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#18 of 67 in Ottawa
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almonte Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almonte Riverside Inn

Property: Almonte Riverside Inn
Address: 81 Queen St, Almonte, Mississippi Mills, Ontario K0A 1A0, Canada (Formerly Almonte Riverside Boutique Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississippi Mills > Almonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Almonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our boutique Inn, the Almonte Riverside Inn is a 6-room micro hotel and a landmark heritage estate in the heart of Almonte. We are located on the Mississippi River at the bridge on Queen St. The property is beautifully landscaped and offers the perfect setting to take in the area. Getting here is a breeze as we are about 15 minute west of Scotiabank Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Almonte Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing