We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Paradis Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Umkomaas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Paradis Lodge
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had our christmas function - catering was fantastic - weather was bad we were going to be outside but they changed to inside - well what a fantastic evening. The room was very comfortable. Shower draining not so good and take your own pillows. One too hard and high and other to soft and flat. The seaview is absolutely fantastic. Our room was one of the seafacing rooms. Little more to pay but one hundred percent worth it. Overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view of the sea.

A place worth while staying.

Room Tip: There are two sea facing rooms - excellent views and good value for money - will make a beautiful st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amanzimtoti
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had our christmas function - catering was fantastic - weather was bad we were going to be outside but they changed to inside - well what a fantastic evening. The room was very comfortable. Shower draining not so good and take your own pillows. One too hard and high and other to soft and flat. The seaview is absolutely fantastic. Our room was one of the seafacing rooms. Little more to pay but one hundred percent worth it. Overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view of the sea.

A place worth while staying.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The owner is very friendly, the self-catering room is well worth it's money. There is a spacious outside-area that looks over the sea.

Only drawback of this place (but that is Umkomaas), is that there is a rather busy trainline that goes right passed the coastline (between this lodge and the coast), also at night.

All in all I think good value, looking at the other options in town, the room is complete and he will arrange everything you need (i.e. dives).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We found Le Paradis a very comfortable and friendly Lodge. Everybody was very sensitive and obliging to our needs. We would certainly recommend this Lodge for any small or up to 30 people who might be looking for a suitable venue for a conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umkomaas hotels
1.3 mi away
Vertical Blue
Vertical Blue
#3 of 9 in Umkomaas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Umkomaas Guest House
Umkomaas Guest House
#4 of 8 in Umkomaas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Park Guest House
Ocean Park Guest House
#2 of 8 in Umkomaas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Ocean Dive Resort
Blue Ocean Dive Resort
#1 of 9 in Umkomaas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Paradis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Paradis Lodge

Property: Le Paradis Lodge
Address: 7 St Helier Road | Widenham, Umkomaas 4170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umkomaas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Umkomaas
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing