We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big walk”

Devil's Bridge Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Worth the effort beautiful attraction and worth the effort. You can go by car or train we took the car with the bridge just a few yards from the car park. Lovely view from the bridge but watch the traffic!!Well worth the effort.

Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your great review.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the walk and views. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I live in Wales and wanted to visit Devils Bridge for a long time but never got around to it
But yesterday we did and it is worth the fee of £3.75.Its a long climbe down the vally and seems twice as long coming back up took some great photos of the falls
Just allow your self plenty of time to get around and I think you will enjoy it
The hotel at the exit of the walk walk was welcome,you can get a nice cold beer

Thank reddibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm so glad that you have had the chance to visit Devil's Bridge and see our waterfalls. It's nice to appreciate our own beautiful Welsh countryside. Thanks for writing your review.
P.S You're not the first to appreciate the pub at the exit of the walk : ) It's like the light at the end of the tunnel! A Beer well deserved I'm sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Went for a wander around the Falls whilst stopping in the village. Some great views although some areas bit overgrown meaning view of the valley was obscured. Information leaflet you can buy is very informative and the falls are definitely worth seeing.

Thank OllieJamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to see the waterfalls. Thanks for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having made the effort to visit the attraction ensure you have 40 mins minimum to enjoy the walk. although plenty of hand rails and other safety features you still get a feeling of being in a true "wild untamed gorge" excellent views of the falls, even in the height of summer when you would expect the flow into the gorge to be at it lowest, a hard climb up from the bottom, so enjoy having a rest at the various viewing points on the way up, If you suffer from vertigo give this a miss, Think twice about doing the walk in wet weather. But for those who do complete the walk you do get a real sense of achievement. In summary pace yourself
and enjoy the views at every opportunity.

Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Ian. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Waterfalls walk. 40 minutes is definitely recommended if not longer if you want to just sit and enjoy the scenery from the viewing gazebo. I agree it is hard going on the way up but as you say if you do it at your own pace it is not so bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

went up on the vale of rheidol railway and planned it so we had an hour or 2 to walk 100m down the road to the waterfalls, very lovely setting, LOTS of steps down, but you can see from the top, wouldn't do a whole day by themselves, but if you use the railway , makes a great trip. lots of lovely walks in the area too :)

Thank jodiejoe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip to Devil's Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Bridge Falls also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Bridge Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing