We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation for sea anglers”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Garden
Large drive for cars boats and bikes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front Garden
Large drive for cars boats and bikes
Front porch a lovely place to read a book
Large kitchen a great place to sit and watch the birds in the garden
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need to cook for a family of 8
Lovely dining room to sit and eat or to play a game or cards
Upstairs lounge so you can see the sea
Upstairs Lounge with games and books
Sitting around the fire, watching the 3D TV
Upstairs King size bedroom with views of the sea
Downstairs nautical double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom with lovely views of the garden
Downstairs twin bedroom with a beach hut wardrobe.
Upstairs bathroom with a bath and electric shower WC and sink.
Downstairs Large power shower with two sinks and WC Great to jump into after a long day on the beach
Utility with information corner washing machine Boot Rack airing cupboard toy box freezer
Back patio barbecuing with the family
Back garden top patio with lovely sea views.
Wild back garden
Back garden with large barbecue lots of seating areas fire pit and an abundance of wild birds
West Dale beach 15 minute walk from the house.
Marlose beach
Dale village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
centauri1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for sea anglers”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property can sleep up to 9 people. We booked for party of 9 anglers and enjoyed shark fishing with a local skipper. Sanderling House has good facilities including refigerated storage for bait and catches. There are excellent cooking facilities and several rooms are equipped with large screen TV's. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
So glad you had a great time at Sanderling House and that the fishing was excellent. Hope to see you again in the future for another fishing week Best wishes to all at Alresford sea angling club.
Kind Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecallag...
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog friendly, home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sanderling was more like a home from home than a holiday rental. It was comfortable and well equipped. The location is great for easy access to the water and the village facilities. Dale is an unspoiled coastal village with lots of opportunity for sailing and water sport activities which we were happy to take part in. Body boarding at West Dale beach was a highlight for us particularly as we had the beach to ourselves. The Griffin Inn served an excellent fish menu which we thoroughly enjoyed one evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
So thrilled you all had such a lovely time
Hope to see you all next year
Kind Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickmatth...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite place”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning house in beautiful surroundings I've stayed there many time's over the years and each time blows us away absolutely immaculate on arrivaland extremely well equipped

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sanderling House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madwelshm...
Tiptree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

One week was not enough
I am originally from st brides and wanted to come home to see family and friends
What after place to stay 8 of us and a toddler
There was room for everyone a real home from home
The kitchen equipment supplied was more than I have at home
They have thought of everything all your needs
Beautiful garden
Only complaint I have is one week not enough
I am planning to return but for two weeks. Next time
Thank you Jill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
So glad you had a lovely time looking forward to seeing you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalindy C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent family home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Sanderling. The house is really well equipped, especially for families. Our toddler was delighted to find a box of toys to play with and books to read.
The house is spacious with a beautiful garden and it's in a great location close to two beaches. We spent a very happy week wandering to the beach, the local cafe and pub and not doing much else!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
So thrilled you had a great time, hope to see you all again soon
Kind Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveM5340
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, lovely location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Sanderling House. Everything you could need (and a lot more) is provided in the lovely house, which was spotlessly clean. The house was plenty big enough for our family of 8.
Sanderling House is in a great, quiet location with lovely views (including the sea) from upstairs, and we enjoyed sitting in the kitchen watching the birds in the garden (huge different variety).
The small beach is only a couple of minutes walk away, and the food at The Griffin was great.
Dale is a lovely little village, and although it has very few amenities, is only a few minutes drive from many locations.
We cant wait to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
So pleased you had a great holiday hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbthom...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A SUCCESSFUL RETURN TO SANDERLING”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 returning for the second time. We chose the first week of October again and everything about the property was as good asl last year and the weather was excellent! The owner did everything possible to ensure we were comfortable and went out of her way to return some lost property. Meals at the Yachtclub and the Griffin were excellent.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
So glad Paul you all had a great time hope to see you all again next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing