We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gourmet family get together”
pool with barn with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool with barn with balcony
Chez les Rois Communal Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
pool with barn with balcony
Chez les Rois
Communal Pool
The Farmhouse
Chais Lounge/Dining Room 22 to 40 people
Double Bedroom
The Bordeaux Bedroom
Large Dining Room for Functions
Lounge with internet access
Wedding 2010
The Barn open plan lounge
Farmhouse LOunge
Lounge area in the barn
Barn open plan lounge overlooking pool
Bathroom
bedroom
chais lounge and dining room
Chais dining room for up to 40 people dining
Twin bedroom
The barn lounge
Open plan lounge area in the barn
barn lounge with a view to the pool
wedding at Chez les Rois
lounge in farmhouse
the kitchen in the Farmhouse
pool with dining area
flaming torches by pool
guests on holiday
the entrance
A French Country Wedding/Mariage à la Campagne
BBQ at Chez les Rois
Wedding at Chez les Rois
Guest painting of Chez les Rois
Farmhouse private pool
Ideal for family reunions and large parties
View of pool from balcony
View of the courtyard
Private pool at the rear of the farmhouse
Sunset
Courtyard with wedding guests
The church in Berneuil
Brideand Groom coming through the gates
Guests on the trampoline
Flower girls
Chapiteau dans le jardin
Meschoui
Bride in the courtyard
Our younger guests by the pool
The wedding cake
Th Buffet
Le Maitre D
The buffet
Guests on the swings
The Bride and the Bridesmaids in the hallway
Guests in the playarea
Bride and Bridegroom entering the courtyard
Double bedroom in the Barn
Twin bedroom for children in the Barn
Farmhouse Pool
Farmhouse private pool
Farmhouse pool
Double bedroom with ensuite in Farmhouse
The Danes on a paella soirée
Le Ferme
Jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Berneuil, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sofie67
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Gourmet family get together”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We live with our 2 teenage sons in Australia but are originally from Belgium. Every year I try to organise a big family get together with my parents, brothers and sisters and their children (5yo-17yo).We were welcomed very warmly in English by Gail and her husband. The property has a lot of charm with many rooms and a second property where all the teenagers could sleep. We did nothing but catch up on stories, swim, eat, rest, read, and play. There were heaps of toys, trampoline, field to play soccer and of course the swimming pool for the kids. We were lazy and just hung around the property but there were lots of suggestions of activities to do in the area in the guest book Gail provided. The highlight was the food. If we wanted to cook ourselves, there was more than enough equipment and utensils in the kitchen to do so. But the highlight was that we did not have to cook if we did not want to. Gail organised fantastic 3 or 4 course meals served by the swimming pool. The food was restaurant quality but the good thing was that the kids could run around and swim between courses instead of getting impatient on their restaurant.chair. This gave the adults the chance to fully enjoy the meals and conversation. Divine. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercfitch
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome relaxing place and area.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Really nice place to stay. Plenty of room. East drive down from Calais. Very peaceful. Owners on site were great. You will need a car though to get about.. Loads of places to visit within an hour of the property. Loved the bats in the evening...can't wait to try to go back..maybe for our honeymoon. Really nice to find a place also where you can bring your dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and area
Liked least: One day of rain.!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The booking was made by my niece for my sister's 80th birthday. My partner and I traveled from Australia as a surprise. The holiday at Berneuil was the icing on the cake. The countryside was superb which matched the weather. The farmhouse was the sort of place most people can only dream of, the attention to detail of the renovations were superb and totally in keeping with with the area. The appointments throughout the complex were excellent and created an atmosphere of home away from home comfort
Our hosts were welcoming but not intrusive

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The shere ambience of the place
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnaKway
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Gracious, spacious and well equipped for our 22 family of all ages. A happy time for all.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Come to enjoy and relax. With space and privacy, fun and wonderful kitchen we certainly enjoyed the best of French rural beauty and culture. There was so much to enjoy from canoeing to horse riding, walking and visiting local houses or just relaxing by one of the pools.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two pools ! Kids could
Liked least: Rural plumbing. But the idyllic country side made even that worth while
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Reviewed 11 December 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London U.K.
Reviewed 20 November 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire, England
Reviewed 18 November 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Food, drink and relaxation in fabulous surroundings
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing