We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stapleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Middlemoor Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Stapleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Liz was very accommodating of our party of 3 who were attending a wedding locally. So much so, she even ironed the trousers of one of our group, much to my mortification. She was very patient when another of our group was late to breakfast due to a little wedding party over-indulgence the night before. And the food was delicious. A beautiful place to stay, our rooms were very comfortable and the gardens are absolutely stunning. We were also big fans of the awesome Henry the Dog who hung out with us for a bit. Super affordable, in a gorgeous location - really couldn't recommend enough and very grateful to Liz for putting up with the antics of three excited young people/three very hungover young people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlemoorbarn, Owner at Middlemoor Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

It was lovely to meet you all and Henry was delighted with all the attention he received - so pleased you had a great time at the wedding - what a fabulous weekend for the celebrations. We hope to see you again when you are able to take a break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was sheer perfection. We received the warmest welcome from Liz and Steve, I felt like we were visiting family! Our room was large, with a private bath, very comfortable bed, which was beautifully decorated and spotless. The room even had a sofa, and the view of the grounds was heavenly. A delicious English breakfast was served in the dining room each morning, including fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal and eggs, bacon sausage, toast, tomato and mushrooms. The grounds and home were lovely, and so relaxing. There was free Wi-Fi as well. Steve and Liz are the perfect hosts. This is the standard all B & B's should strive for, we highly recommend Middlemoor Barn, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlemoorbarn, Owner at Middlemoor Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again when you are next in the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I'd like to echo all the other reviews. Lovely friendly welcome, great breakfast and a gorgeous room. Absolutely no negatives! Thanks for making us feel so comfortable. As an aside, just had lunch at The Stagg Inn in Titley - what a bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was one of the best b and b's we have stayed in. The room was a very large double with lots of character and spotlessly clean with views over the lovely gardens down to the river at one side and to the hills at the other. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was served in the dining hall, it was excellent with eggs from Liz's own hens and fresh fruit and yoghurt. The whole place oozed character and warmth. Liz and her husband made us very welcome and we would have no hesitation in recommending it or visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Liz was so welcoming and made us feel at home the instant we arrived. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. A great cooked breakfast, tea making, wi-fi, and a wonderfully comfortable bed all combined with our host's warm welcome to make our stay one that we would repeat without a moment's hesitation. Tranquil location, with beautiful gardens located on the border with Wales, a couple of minutes' drive from Presteigne and some stunning countryside and cosy pubs. The house has been lovingly restored by the owners, with traditional oak beams and a large, comfy lounge make this a perfect B&B - we'd recommend it to anyone seeking outstanding quality and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I am so glad I found this wonderful B&B.
Liz was so welcoming and I even found myself calling it 'home' which says a lot when you are by yourself and away from home. The feel of the place was cosy and warm. I had a small double which had everything I wanted and more...Bed was very comfy, TV, tea making facilities were perfect, everywhere was super clean and the shower was the best ever! I adored all the woodwork.
There is a lounge area with large sofas and dvds. The garden... well just gorgeous, and one reason I will be returning as I didn't get time to explore. It is only a short drive from the cute little Presteigne which has a variety of shops.
If you're worried about being cut off from the outside world I found a handy little layby just outside the property where I got great reception and 3G.
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelVsDevilArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a delightful stay at Middlemoor Barn the room was of excellent standard and spotless. Liz gave us toiletries when our first lot had been used, normally we have had one lot and you dont get anymore so this was excellent. The barn was warm and the living room a delight to sit in after a hard day sight seeing. The breakfast was plentyful and a good choose which set you up for the whole day. We are looking forward to spending more time at the Barn with its excellent gardens and house to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Middlemoor Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middlemoor Barn

Address: Middle Moor Barn Letchmoor Lane, Stapleton, Presteigne LD8 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Presteigne > Stapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stapleton
Hotel Class:4 star — Middlemoor Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at our lovely converted barn set in 7 acres of delightful landscaped gardens and grounds, with riverside walks and woodland area. It is ideally situated for a relaxing break, with sightseeing, walking, fishing and cycling just some of the activities on offer. We are close to the Mortimer Trail, Offas Dyke and the black and white villages of Herefordshire, and also within easy distance of Ludlow and South Shropshire. The grounds extend down to the River Lugg and fishing is available. Middlemoor Barn offers 3 double ensuite bedrooms, all furnished to a high standard with exposed oak beams. There is a large guest lounge with log burning fie and television/dvd. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing