We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ignorance

We booked the day trip to Gozo, Comino & Blue Lagoon through Supreme Cruises, we were packed like... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
ruth5081
,
Nairn, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good experience

4 of us booked with Graham who's situated right outside the santana Hotel, he proved to be very... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Ian R
,
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
161
69
35
42
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
69
35
42
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comino island day trip smaller boat great cruise captain morgan cruise caves crew malta opportunities cliffs beds eur
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

gozo is a small island and we only had a three hour tour so we only saw a few places including a local church that would put a lot of ours to shame

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank joe341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We wanted to go to Gozo and Comino and chose Supreme Cruises because it seemed we didn't have to go with speed boats at Gozo and Comino. We bought the tickets the same morning at the boat and paid 40 Euros each. We left Sliema a Little later than expected but it worked. We Went along the northern coast and we had info in English and Italian. First we came to Gozo and there the hop on hop off bus was waiting for us. We had a few hours on the Island but only two stops. First it was at Dwejra Cliffs with the Azure Window. A pity we only had 25 minutes there. There is a souvenir store and a few stands as well where they sell things, also a Little restaurant. Wish we could have stayed longer. Then to Victoria, the main Town on the Island where we had 45 minuters. Not much if you want to see the Town and walk there. The shops are closed for siesta in the afternoon so it was only the mall open, a few shops also there closed for siest it seemed. Would have loved to see more of Gozo but it was the time. The info on Gozo could have been better. We didn't know where we were going or what we could do in Victoria and at Dwejra, We Went on with the boat to Comino and the Blue Lagoon. We had some time at Comino and had a swim there. The Place is rocky so you have to be careful when Walking up and down there to and from the boat and for the swim. There were quite a few other Cruises there at the same time but nothing that disturbed us. The Place itself is awesome with the turquoise water. After the lagoon it was time to go back to Sliema but first we had a short look at some Caves from distance on the other side of the Island. If you have small kids or if you have difficulties walking I Think it's better staying on the boat at the lagoon because of the Cliffs. If you want to go to the Caves with a speedboat you can buy ticket on the boat but I'm not sure if it's during the Gozotour as well or only the time at the lagoon. Better ask if you want to know. On the boat you can buy sandwiches, soft drinks, beer, ice Cream etc.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Marie-Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

visiting St. maria bay and the blue lagoon is a great experience, but many things on the boat weren't as planned. the biggest advice I can give is to be sure in advance that you know what you are paying for.
The flyer shows a sun bathing deck on the upper part of the ship - in reality it was closed and we sat the nose where there have been fresh paint all over that wouldn't allow us to move freely. so you better check if the mermaid is the right choice. the schedule was incorrect and we had less time than planned in all of the stops.

In addition - no matter which boat you choose, do not pick the long cruise that goes into Gozo. we where charged extra for a bus in to the city of Victoria - something that wasn't mentioned in advance - just to find out that everything around was already closed for hours. better go to Gozo on your own, and by morning.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank roierv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely cruise to Gozo, however thought that would spend more time here rather than on the sightseeing bus. Only two stops which didn't give enough time to sight see.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank duffe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The boat is grate . Staf is friendly . I recommend to spent a whole day at each island so you will have time to explore and see it all.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank asherelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews