We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A l'il slice of Heaven!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Allenford, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kensdoll1...
Ontario's Thousand Islands, Canada
2 reviews
“A l'il slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Our family really did enjoyed our stay at Sheltered Rest. It felt like home, yet like a lil slice of Heaven!!! so many things in close proximity. Sauble falls just down the road and cool neat shopping all around us. I loved that there was laundry facilities within sheltered rest. Everything about Sheltered rest was perfect!!! well worth the money we spent for our week long stay! Definately would do it all over again in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie_cla...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious Retreat”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We've been renting Sheltered Rest for quite a few years and appreciate all the comforts of home and then some! 8 person hot tub, spacious upper deck overlooking the water. Walk out basement/games area to the dock and another spacious, well manicured waterfront. Boathouse stocked with kayak, canoe, lifevests, firewood and toys etc...Our grandkids talk about Chesley all year long - this rental is helping us forge wonderful family memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKTA
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Great "COTTAGE"”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of six that have been vacationing together , in the Sauble Beach area, for forty years. This "cottage" is beautiful!! It could be in Better Homes and Gardens! The pictures don't do it justice. Plenty of room for everyone. The location is great..beautiful views of the lake. We have already booked for next year !!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sledgirl
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, well equipped cottage right on the lake. Tastefully decorated with absolutely everything you could need: paddle boat, kayak, fire pit, and lots of outdoor seating.
Would absolutely recommend this to others and definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond Hill
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing