We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!! ”

Shoeburyness Conservative Club
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Shoeburyness
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Shoebury Conservative Club is a private members club. Members, Members' Guests and Affiliation Ticket holders welcome. For further details please contact the Secretary.
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow!!!! ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just had the most amazing food at the con club today! We was with a family of 8 for Mother's Day! Everything came out hot fresh and delicious! The staff were so friendly, and the cheesecake is to die for!!! We was at the roslyn beach hotel the week before and I would say the food here was so much better and half the price!!! Thank you for a lovely day!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank kellybellyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent food very reasonable priced”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It is an absolute joy to eat at the club as we know the food is always excellent.The food is freshly cooked, pipping hot added by very generous portions.taste and good value for money. Varied and exciting menu. It is well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carla1168m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“What we've all been waiting for”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Chef and staff have relaumched the club. Service is fantastic and food consistently excellent quality, taste and value. Expanding menu with weekly specials are only making things better. Never had nor heard a bad word, waited a while for this to happen. KS

Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sunday lunches and weekday meals”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great tasty home cocked food served hot, in time and in more than adequate portions. :).. Almost not worth the bother of cooking at home!...some nice salad choices (goats cheese and walnut, Caesar for example) would also be good - otherwise I'll end up like the size of a house!

Recommended for sure :)x

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jules2641970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star food at affordable prices”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have eaten at the club on several occasions now and recommend it to all. The food is home made using fresh ingredients and the portion sizes are generous.
The fresh soups and desserts are to die for, especially the baileys white chocolate cheesecake. Trust me, you won't care about your diet when you try it as it is that good!

It is a good idea to book a table on weekends as it does get full quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laloobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoeburyness Conservative Club also viewed

Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea
Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea
 
Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea
Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Shoeburyness Conservative Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing