We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Reviewed 21 July 2011

stayed at the Bell in May, they say first impressions count and our first impression was not good, check in is in the bar, the barmaid who was polishing glasses found it hard to drag herself away from this to even acknowledge that we were there! the rooms are really nice and we enjoyed out stay but simple courtesies are sadly lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspertara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

This inn has recently changed its name to the Bell and is part of a chain.The staff were friendly and we were served with a hot meal on arrival but the quality of the food was only fair.
We were on the ground floor in a room with patio doors leading on to a beer garden. We were disturbed by traffic on the London road. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was not particularly clean having stains round the bath plug and a set of towels were hung haphazardly over the rail. A 2nd set of towels were neatly folded on the bed.
The continental breakfast was a DISASTER.......There were only 3 tables in the breakfast dining area ......resulting in pressure to be quick. FOOD There were various cereais but no cornflakes. According to another guest cornflakes are always available tomorrow and indeed this was what we were told. English muffins were precut and dry. All the fruit looked old and tired. Some grapes were mouldy.Cut grapefruit looked dry. Cut meats had not been replenished. We ate toast and drank tea accompanied to the noise of a vacuum cleaner which was used in the immediately adjoining areas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GILLCOOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La camera numero 8! Spaziosa e silenziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeadStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandaargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Clinton
0.1 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#10 of 16 in Aylesbury
762 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

Address: London Road | London Rd, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury HP22 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury > Aston Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aston Clinton
Price Range: £71 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of the Chiltern Hills, this unique lodge offers some of the most characterful accommodation in Aston Clinton. It's just off the M25, near to Aylesbury and Tring, making it ideal for short breaks in Buckinghamshire or for business travel in the South East.Dating back to 1650, the beautifully restored old inn has clocked up an intriguing and glamorous history. It has played host to Jackie Kennedy, Elizabeth Taylor and, given the village's links with Aston Martin, the odd iconic car launch.Guests today can still enjoy a touch of the VIP treatment - offered by the 11 stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, fresh, seasonal food and speciality drinks available. They'll discover the pub is full of period charm, cosy nooks and roaring log-fires, and there's an alfresco dining area perfect for soaking up the British summer.Walkers will find it's a great base for exploring the Chiltern Hills, while families can burn off some energy at treetop adventure park Go Ape, or let their imagination wander through the nearby Roald Dahl Children's Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing