We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value for money, fantastic family rooms at the lowest price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best value for money, fantastic family rooms at the lowest price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had booked into the Hilton and the room was awful so we left and booked the inkeepers lodge which we had previously looked at. We paid £65 breakfast included which was a bargain.
I stay at many places due to work and this is by far the best and every time I stay in Aylesbury I will be staying here and asking for the same room!
It was so warm and inviting with everything I needed for me and my son and the decor and furnishing were fab, it was a spacious room which was great as I was travelling with my son and working in the room.
He had a pull sofa bed which he found comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with plenty of toiletries and the room had character with the low ceiling with steps going down into the bathroom. They also had a fan inside the wardrobe for warmer nights.
Plenty of seating areas and lamps all around the room with a 32in Samsung flat screen and tea, coffee and biscuits.
They also have a big car park

We had a fantastic meal in the evening, we also had breakfast which wasn't as good but the continental was really nice.
I really do recommend this place and will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmazo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found The Bell, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury a good place to stay, and we really appreciate your leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Innkeeper's Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    50
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
45
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great quiet location, even though it looks like being on a main road. Food good, great complimentary breakfast. Clean well equipped rooms, both modern and stylish. Only reason this didn't get 5/5 is some rooms are above the bar and dining rooms and can be nosy if you want an early night

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bell, Aylesbury (East) . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job.
Innkeeper's Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful room spoilt by the uncomfortable mattress. Could feel the springs. The bathroom needed a tile update as it was rather grubby in places.
The food was good although a very limited veggie option. It's a good job I eat fish.
Breakfast disappointing with no tables laid and dirty crockery not cleared. The choice was limited with very little fresh fruit, packet cereal, and 'plastic' bread. One morning it was not defrosted and the member of staff on duty had to prise it apart with her hands!
I would find alternative accommodation if staying in Bucks again.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joylanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to The Bell Innkeepers Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a family room, double bed with a sofa bed on a separate level. Only downside was the t.v. Was near the sofa bed area! Room updated with nice bedding and a modern bathroom but still retained olde world charm.

Restaurant had a good variety on the menu and service was good, but we did have quite a wait between starter and main course, but at least food was cooked to order.

Lovely location.

Room Tip: I booked via booking.com but got confused with my booking so rang hotel direct an they ere most help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (east)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely room and very peaceful location despite the proximity to the road.
Slept really well the bed was very comfortable.
Only small disappointments were the poor shower head with lime scale making the spray a bit wild and no decaffeinated coffee sachets or hot chocolate in the room and no decaffeinated coffee at breakfast though there was a choice of fruit tea.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (East).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely place to stay. Clean, friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean and looked after. Food in the restaurant is also very good. Just 40 minutes from London on the train so a very good location. We will comeback and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela19712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury, Aston Clinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

As people say, lovely building and cheerful young staff and excellent value for money. The sign is difficult to see from the road! And we found the car park at the rear which seems a bit more secure than parking in the large car park opposite overnight.
Room three was excellent being large and quiet......but not many channels on TV which seems odd in an urban environment and whereas we got new towels ( lovely and large!) everyday, no one replaced our shampoos!!
Brekka as a bit sparse.....little choice of cereals, we had to ask for fruit every day, little choice of cold meats . Fried breakfast on Sunday was better but was extra.
Our evening meal was filling ,well cooked and served quickly. Overall we would recommend this establishment but I can imagine that some rooms would be noisy with the busy garden and road.

Room Tip: Room three without question! Quiet and quick access to car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotLordPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (East) Aston Clinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Clinton
0.1 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#4 of 7 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
9.3 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Address: London Road | London Rd, Aston Clinton HP22 5HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aston Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aston Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of the Chiltern Hills, this unique lodge offers some of the most characterful accommodation in Aston Clinton. It's just off the M25, near to Aylesbury and Tring, making it ideal for short breaks in Buckinghamshire or for business travel in the South East.Dating back to 1650, the beautifully restored old inn has clocked up an intriguing and glamorous history. It has played host to Jackie Kennedy, Elizabeth Taylor and, given the village's links with Aston Martin, the odd iconic car launch.Guests today can still enjoy a touch of the VIP treatment - offered by the 11 stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, fresh, seasonal food and speciality drinks available. They'll discover the pub is full of period charm, cosy nooks and roaring log-fires, and there's an alfresco dining area perfect for soaking up the British summer.Walkers will find it's a great base for exploring the Chiltern Hills, while families can burn off some energy at treetop adventure park Go Ape, or let their imagination wander through the nearby Roald Dahl Children's Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing