We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Nearby Hotels
West Lodge Hotel(Aston Clinton)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tring Hotel(Tring)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hartwell House(Hartwell)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
33
54
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
54
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedthe pubspacious roomfamily roomcold meatsevening mealquick checkbreakfast tablemember of staffmarmaladefamily staybell hotelpleasant staywindow sillgood sizechoice of cerealslovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had booked into the Hilton and the room was awful so we left and booked the inkeepers lodge which we had previously looked at. We paid £65 breakfast included which was a bargain.
I stay at many places due to work and this is by far the best and every time I stay in Aylesbury I will be staying here and asking for the same room!
It was so warm and inviting with everything I needed for me and my son and the decor and furnishing were fab, it was a spacious room which was great as I was travelling with my son and working in the room.
He had a pull sofa bed which he found comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with plenty of toiletries and the room had character with the low ceiling with steps going down into the bathroom. They also had a fan inside the wardrobe for warmer nights.
Plenty of seating areas and lamps all around the room with a 32in Samsung flat screen and tea, coffee and biscuits.
They also have a big car park

We had a fantastic meal in the evening, we also had breakfast which wasn't as good but the continental was really nice.
I really do recommend this place and will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmazo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Bell, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury a good place to stay, and we really appreciate your leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Innkeeper's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great quiet location, even though it looks like being on a main road. Food good, great complimentary breakfast. Clean well equipped rooms, both modern and stylish. Only reason this didn't get 5/5 is some rooms are above the bar and dining rooms and can be nosy if you want an early night

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bell, Aylesbury (East) . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job.
Innkeeper's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful room spoilt by the uncomfortable mattress. Could feel the springs. The bathroom needed a tile update as it was rather grubby in places.
The food was good although a very limited veggie option. It's a good job I eat fish.
Breakfast disappointing with no tables laid and dirty crockery not cleared. The choice was limited with very little fresh fruit, packet cereal, and 'plastic' bread. One morning it was not defrosted and the member of staff on duty had to prise it apart with her hands!
I would find alternative accommodation if staying in Bucks again.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Find somewhere else to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joylanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to The Bell Innkeepers Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a family room, double bed with a sofa bed on a separate level. Only downside was the t.v. Was near the sofa bed area! Room updated with nice bedding and a modern bathroom but still retained olde world charm.

Restaurant had a good variety on the menu and service was good, but we did have quite a wait between starter and main course, but at least food was cooked to order.

Lovely location.

Room Tip: I booked via booking.com but got confused with my booking so rang hotel direct an they ere most helpful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (east)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely room and very peaceful location despite the proximity to the road.
Slept really well the bed was very comfortable.
Only small disappointments were the poor shower head with lime scale making the spray a bit wild and no decaffeinated coffee sachets or hot chocolate in the room and no decaffeinated coffee at breakfast though there was a choice of fruit tea.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (East).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews