We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£89
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DeninGe
Geilenkirchen, Germany
Great stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2023
We stayed in one of the garden rooms. It was very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were quiet and in lovely gardens. Breakfast (included in the price) was lovely with different choices according to dietary needs. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much. We recommend the hotel and will stay there again.
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Double room at The Bell by Innkeeper's Collection
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.0 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Tring hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
2.0 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The house from the resevoir
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£71
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PendleyManorFeb HDR
Tripadvisor
£108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
3.8 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£83
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from West Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Aston Clinton
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
161
72
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
72
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raf halton garden room julie and mike one night lovely little hotel passing out parade pretty hotel rooms were spotless breakfast was delicious wedding venue quiet location short stay an overnight stay graduation oxford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2023

This pretty hotel has gorgeous gardens and is in a quiet area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the owners are friendly and helpful. We had two ground floor en-suite rooms which was ideal for my elderly mother.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sueberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julie billingham, Owner at West Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your lovely summary - we are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Very quaint. The host was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful breakfast, both cooked and continental were on offer. A lovely pub in walking distance. Great place for a short stay. Will highly recommend and will definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank caz-spraggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julie billingham, Owner at West Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at West Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Staying here on business. Firstly the garden is incredible, Perfect to enjoy a pint after work. The host was very friendly and welcoming. Nice modern room and a comfy bed. Happy days. Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julie billingham, Owner at West Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

This is a lovely quirky little hotel. Just had a one night stay - the room was very comfortable and clean and we had an excellent traditional breakfast. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There’s a lot of interesting history surrounding the building and area too, which is worth a read! We’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julie billingham, Owner at West Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Thanks so much for your kind comments, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at West Lodge. The history is facinating and we enjoy updating our summary in the guest book, so it's great to know that it is read from time to time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2023

We stayed here for my sons graduation from RAF Halton, we only stayed for one night as traveled from Newcastle. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and given information on local places to eat as it was well after 7.00pm when we arrived, there was a lively gastro put within minutes away and also an indian and chinese takeaway nearby. The rooms were spotless and well equipped with everything you need. The hitel decor is gorgeous and homeley. Could not fault it in any way. Breakfast was great both cold selection and cooked, staff are warming and friendly and would go out their way to help you, in addition to all this the garden is beautiful. Would highly recommend, if in the area I wouldnt hesitate but to book here. Thank you for a lovely stay and jeeo doing what your doing.

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julie billingham, Owner at West Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Such a lovely summary - thank you, it's so good to hear that everything was great for you! We genuinely hope that we meet guest expectations for our little lodge. It's good of you to share such a positive experience, we appreciate you taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews