We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab holiday at this hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at the villa del conde for the fourth time and were sooo not disappointed. Everything was up to the amazingly high standards of our previous holidays here. Slightly disappointed with the room in terms of view when we first arrived but were moved to a different room the next day, reception staff couldn't of been more helpful. Noticed the staff were still the same as our intitial visit which only shows as a good thing and are obviously looked after by the hotel. Spa treatments were extremely good, did the spa circuit at the Costa Melonares which was brilliant, worth a couple of hours in there. Am 100% sure we will be going back again another year!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joannejenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 3,380 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

What a hotel!! We were back in Costa Costa Meloneras for the 3rd time after staying at Lopesan's Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino in our previous 2 visits. When my wife booked our holiday i never thought this place would ever top our last 2 visits.

On arrival the staff were great. When booking we asked for a room on a higher floor where it would be nice and quite, this was noted and they gave us the perfect room over looking the gardens and sea.

For this hotel to top the Lopesan's Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino it had to be something special and it sure was.

We loved every moment of our stay we could not think of anything to complain about, the room was excellent clean and spotless, the food was great too with a great offering every evening and the staff in the restaurant were brilliant. We have a 2 year old little girl and they really did make a fuss of her and made us feel really special and welcome. At evening meal time they have two sittings, one at around 6pm with latest entry at around 7.15 the other is at 8.30pm we found the later sitting really busy and at times getting food was a bit of a nightmare getting around, however the early sitting was perfect.

The pools are clean and well maintained and cleaned each day, throughout the hotel it was clean to and tidy.

We can not wait to now return and hope we can afford NEW YEAR at the this fantastic hotel. Top work Lopesan keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SANDERS-IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Back for the second year in a row and after 40 years of travelling abroad on holiday it is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. We could not think of anything to complain about. Yes it gets a bit full on the weekend when they encourage the locals to come in but so do most of the 5star hotels in the Canaries. But this is not a problem. I have never seen as many sun beds and the open air sqaure at night where the entertainment _ always tip top _ has to be seen to be believed. Rooms excellent. Food great. Staff brilliant.
Well done Lopesan.
Alan - Judith Oliver Durham England

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 190832holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week atay at the Villa del Conde in Meloneras, and we cannot fault it in any way.
We arrived late in the evening and were quickly shown to our room, in E Block.
Room service delivered a temping salad meal that had been provided for us[with enough pastries to last a week!].
The beds and Pillows--very important! were very comfortable and the air conditioning was effective and very quiet. There is a pillow menu if those provided did not suit.
The bathroom was large, immaculate, plenty of towels,robes,etc. and the bath water was red hot.. There was a walk in wardrobe/dressing room with plenty of hanging space and shelves, and the safe--extra charge [normal in Spain] , was in there.
We discovered our room looked over the garden-I had paid for a Garden room, but we had a wonderful sea view.
The hotel is large, but built in the style of a Canarian Village and is attractively laid out in well tended gardens.
There are 5 pools and more sun beds than we have ever seen--never a problem whatever time of day, also plenty of sun umbrellas--needed as the temperatures were in the mid 30's.
The food in the restaurants was excellent, both at breakfast and dinner--we have never seen such a choice on any of our travels!
We ate twice in the Ovo a la carte restaurant--on my birthday and our wedding anniversary, and on both occasions ther table was decorated and the hotel sent bottles of Cava--a much appreciated touch.
Tha staff were first class, firendly, helpful and efficient, fom the room girls, restaurant staff to reception--full marks all round!
The entertainment in the evening was of a good standard with several outstanding acts.
We liked the position of the hotel- we were able to walk on the path overlooking the sea to Meloneras and Maspalomas, where ther were supermarkets , bars, restaurants and shops.
We enjoyed a lovely holiday, and will certainly return--when we have slimmed off the effects of all the great food!

Room Tip: Garden rooms seemed to have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank judem49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Third time we have stayed here since it opened and this time we stayed in a Senior Suite and my son had a Double Standard room.
The Recipionist on arrival was splendid in her descriptions and explanations and glasses of sparkling wine went down well.
The suite was excellent with a large lounge/dining room area, large bedroom, wardrobe space area and the bathroom was excellent with a power shower. The balcony area was large looking onto the sea with loungers and table and chairs
Breakfast was excellent with a good section of food. Buffet dinner also had an excellent selection of foods and I find it hard to believe that anybody would struggle to find something to their tastes. Waiter service was very good.
Lunch at the Pool Bar was good with a nice setting at the side of the swimming pool. Only downside here was the return of steaks on two seperate days despite clear instructions to the waiter.
The whole place is kept very clean and the maid service was excellent.
Having been here now three times and having a good look around there is no doubt that some of the rooms do not have the best of views from balconies with various obstructions so if you want a view of somekind, rooms with pool/sea view would be recommended.
There was a slight problem on the date of our departure in that we were originally told that there would be no problem with our late check out with no charge but were told that this was not possible. The Duty Manager sorted this matter and we were allowed our check out..
The only negative of this Hotel is the acoustics in the rooms in that noise and movement from adjacent/above rooms is very loud which resulted in my son moving rooms due to noisy children above
Overall this Hotel is impressive as you enter the vast Reception area and then wander into the Village type set up. Staff were very friendly and polite and our five night stay was perfect.
We ll be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommy059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very good location ,very comfortable rooms ,good service all around !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johngreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Can't rate this hotel too highly, the best place we have ever stayed at. The staff are outstanding and can't do enough for guests. I'm sure anyone choosing this hotel for their holiday will not be disappointed. We definitely intend to go back.

Room Tip: Block G 3193 overlooks the ocean is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.5 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.7 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
7.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
#1 of 3 in Meloneras
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Address: Mar Mediterraneo 7, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Price Range: £119 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso is located on the seafront, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, between the Maspalomas dunes nature reserve and Pasito Blanco sports marina. Meloneras beach and the emblematic Maspalomas lighthouse are situated only a few walking minutes away from the hotel and can be reached walking along the Meloneras promenade with impressive sea views and a variety of restaurant and leisure options. General description This magical five-star resort was inaugurated in 2004; it is laid out as a picturesque village with manor houses, open to the Atlantic Ocean with elegant spaces submerging guests into the culture and traditions of an archipelago attractive all year round thanks to climate, people and natural settings. The hotel, with 5-star category and a surface of 56,340 m2, reflects the most characteristic aspects of traditional Canarian architecture and shows a structure similar to that of a cosy island village, with central square, garden areas and charming stately houses with wooden balconies. There is a majestic reception lobby to welcome arriving guests which is a careful adaptation of one of the oldest neoclassical churches on the island of Gran Canaria, with two main towers, a bell tower and a spectacular dome. Inside the hotel there is an outstanding central square, cobbled with quarried stone and surrounded by architectural pearls from the island. Leisure activities are organised in this area, between charming terraces, fountains, lush gardens, refreshing pools and marvellous ocean views. The hotel’s extensive garden area hosts a wide range of subtropical and indigenous plants, as well as the magnificent pool area including five pools (one of them with salt water and three of them heatable in winter), three jacuzzis, a pool for children (heated in winter) and an artificial beach, as well as several terraces with sunbeds and sunshades. Rooms The hotel has seven floors, all perfectly connected by ten elevators. Rooms are furnished and equipped according to superior five star standard to guarantee conformable holidays to hotel guests. Rooms are distributed around the hotel as stately villas and spread through the garden area with a large variety of autochthonous flora. The hotel includes a total of 561 rooms, 521 of which are double rooms and five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also offers 40 suites. All hotel rooms are especially spacious and furnished in a classical style, equipped with bathroom (with bathtub and separate shower), living room, separate dressing room, sofa bed, hair dryer, air conditioning, desk, television with satellite programming and a choice of national and international channels, Wifi internet access (with extra charge), direct-dial telephone, mini-bar (with extra charge), safe for hire, furnished balcony and views on the garden area or the ocean. Suites have a separate bedroom and a living room, hydro-massage shower, two plasma televisions and DVD player. Senior suites are even larger, they are equipped with sunbeds on balconies and offer wonderful sea views. Gastronomy Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort has four fantastic restaurants offering dishes of an excellent and exclusive cuisine. The hotel’s half board arrangement, including breakfast and dinner, is served as hot and cold buffets in La Plaza Restaurant and La Casa Vieja Restaurant. Buffets include delicious food from around the world, as well as regional and national dishes and a variety of diet products for breakfast. For guests who prefer a la carte dining the hotel offers a tempting alternative: the hotel’s Plaza Mayor Restaurant, experts in grilled meats. The hotel’s Alpendre Bar in the pool area completes its large offer of takeaway drinks and snacks with a fantastic salad buffet, perfect for light lunches. The Azotea Bar, located in the pool and sun terrace area, offers takeaway drinks and snacks. In order to meet the hotel guests’ needs for daytime and evening leisure, the resort also hosts four lively bars with different ambiences. The hotel’s Akoran Bar, located in the lobby, is the perfect meeting point. The Zythum Bar and the El Patio Snack Bar can be found on the central square of the complex, offering a delicious selection of ice creams, cakes and crepes, as well as tea and coffee specialties and an Internet Cafe (with extra charge). Corallium Thalasso One of the major attractions of the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort is, without doubt, its extraordinary Corallium Villa del Conde Thalassotherapy centre (with charge). With a privileged location on the seafront, just below the promenade, it offers sensational ocean views. Equipped with 1,200 m2 of modern and luminous facilities, the Corallium Thalassotherapy centre offers, apart from traditional seawater treatments, an innovative treatment offer for groups or couples in the so-called ‘Ocean View Suites’. These suites, surrounded by water, have their own pool with underwater massages and a terrace for relaxation. Leisure and sport activities Sports fans will be eager to find the hotel’s gym, as well as the tennis court with artificial lawn and quartz sand (with extra charge), tennis lessons (with extra charge), volleyball, ping-pong table, putting green, petanque, darts and billiard tables (with extra charge). In the area around the hotel guests can also find other sports activities, such as horse-riding, sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing, paddle-tennis and squash. Golf fans will be able to take advantage of appealing green fee discounts on nearby golf courses Meloneras Golf (at a distance of 1 km) and Maspalomas Golf (at a distance of less than 3 km). A free shuttle bus to these golf courses is provided by the hotel. To complete the hotel’s sports offer, the entertainment team organises different activities in several languages six days a week. Children aged from 4 to 12 have their own mini-club with entertaining activities designed especially for them. For families with small children there is an optional babysitter/nanny service (on request and with extra charge). The evening entertainment activities start with an orchestra and professional shows on the central Plaza when the sun goes down. In the central building, the Tizziri Lounge offers a dance floor and a magnificent spacious terrace in summer. Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso has a private car parking (free of charge) and a hairdressing salon, as well as a shopping area located around the central square of the complex, with two boutiques and a shop for beach clothing and accessories. The hotel has also several locations around the public area providing perfect spaces for events, meetings and conferences, as well as nine conference rooms with different capacities (for 14 up to 150 persons). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso Hotel Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing