We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. We had requested two rooms side by side and this is exactly what was allocated to us on arrival. Check in was quick and efficient and even though we arrived late morning our rooms were ready. On our previous visit we had rooms on a top floor so didn't really notice the noise levels that others have referred to. This time we were on the ground floor and did notice higher levels of noise but nothing that affected us too greatly.
Food was excellent with a very good choice each evening. The restaurant was quite busy but any queues moved quickly.
We paid €39.20 for wifi access for the week and whereas it wasn't perfect it worked fairly well both in the rooms and by the swimming pools. As other reviewers have noted wifi is free in the Plaza area.
There were plenty of sun beds and we did not notice anyone reserving them with towels from early morning. Regardless of what time we arrived at the pool area we always had multiple choices of sunbeds.
The swimming pools and garden areas are all kept spotlessly clean.
We found all of the staff to be extremely welcoming and friendly.
Overall, again a very pleasant stay and we will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPWEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 3,320 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Can absolutely recommend this hotel.
warm welcoming and a refreshment when we checked in. Room with sea view (pre-booked) very nice an quiet area. We recommend the room with sea view even though a bit more expensive.Big room, bathrobes and beach bag included. We ordered only the breakfast, and it was very nice :) If Next time we probably order the dinner package as well, heard it was very nice :) We tried the Italian restaurant one night it was great. Try the Carpaccio :) yummi !!
There are several restaurants nearby in Meloneras "city" to try out!! Good ones :) All within short walking distance.Did not bother to order the internet access. The pool bar should be upgraded! Too small surroundings for all the people staying here. Making margaritas was not their professionalism. but ok! Food in the pool bar was poor, should not cost so much for a simple toast! The promenade was breathtaking, here you can walk, run,cyckle etc.. just outside your door:) The beach?? well no! You may go for 15-20 minutes to the "sand dunes" did not try it out since the hotel offer 1 salty pool :) very nice!! Overall nice place, great service, good food and very clean pleace :) You will not regret staying at Lopesan :) Happy times

Room Tip: Make sure to book sea view room, more quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notteroycassie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted.

Regarding your comment about the pool bar, we will forward you comments to the manager.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is great, with pleasent facilities, big rooms and nice staff, however if you want to use the internet you have to pay 8euros per day and the internet is always failing... We complained at the reception and they were unable to fix the problem... So... if you want to leave your computer, mobile phone and i-pads, choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate your comment published on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted about our staff and facilities.

With reference to the wifi internet connection, we would like to inform you that the hotel management is already working to improve this service by studying some different projects and submitted proposals. Furthermore, we would also like to point out that the hotel offers a freen hotspot at the main square, for all the guests who decide not to pay for this extra service.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for any concern or information you may require.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an excellent weeks vacation at the hotel. The location is central and the pool area was well maintained.

Food was of good quality and the service staff excellent, in particular I would like to recommend and thank Juan Falcon, as he went out of his way to be friendly and helpful to my family.

Evening entertainment was the normal fair and I would have hoped for some better quality acts at this 5* hotel, for the younger children the 10pm start time is too late.

However overall an excellent break, we have also stayed at the Lopsean Baobab Resort in 2012 and we find this hotel chain to be great for quality premium family vacations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulfrombuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your stay.

On one hand, we do appreciate your kind words about our staff; we work very hard every day to keep our guests satisfied to the most. We will pass your greting and gratitude to Juan Falcón in our La Plaza Restaurant.

One the other, we would like to inform you that we have already taken note of your comments regarding the the quality and time of our shows to consider it.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our 15° visit to this Hotel was again almost perfect . Excellent service, well organised, pool and garden are perfect, diner can be al little bit crowdy. pool. This Hotel is visited by peoples who appreciate and respect style and quality and the good services that is offered.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy Jeanne H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation. Your detailed description of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here in August 2013 with family. Quite a well travelled family however this place blew our socks off from moment one. The transfer from the airport was amazing and seemless. Was a bit nervous on the way passing the tacky touristy places , however this was a breath of fresh air. The rooms were amazing clean and facilties were great too. Staff are friendly and seem very geniune. The pools are well divided between the kids and the adults pool. Spent most of our time around the quiet adults pool which was lovely and quiet. The restaurants are also great featuring different styles of food everynight. The only thing I would criticise about this hotel is the wifi I am a young person therefore internet is a must for me and the wifi wasnt free and wasnt great aswell. Overall though an amazing resort and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Damien,

Thank you very much for your detailed review concerning your most recent visit here at the Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We all are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here on Gran Canaria and that you appreciated the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. With regard to your comments about the Wifi connection, we woul like to inform you that the company is studiing several proposals to improve this service and that guests have the option to have free of charge WIFI at the main square Plaza on the second floor.

It has been a pleasure and honour having you as our guests and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Lopesan Villa del Conde

Once again we wish to thank you for having chosen us again as your holiday destination

Best Regards,

Lopesan Villa del Conde & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We are currently on our fourth visit to the hotel and it lives up to its 5 star rating in every way.

The staff are always so happy to please and make you so welcome, especially the Restaurant Manager Jose. The hotels policy for not reserving sun beds is excellent and should be adopted worldwide.

The food is fabulous, there is always an immense selection and something for everybody's palette.

The pools and grounds are amazing with not a thing out of place.

As returning guests it was lovely to receive a bottle of bubbly in each of our rooms as a thank you.

Well done & thank you to the directors and staff for always making our holidays here for us so special here (we have also recommended to friends, some who have already been and others that are coming in June). We look forward to enjoying our remaining stay here and returning again in August.

Jane & Paul

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for having chosen our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your holiday once again and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and overjoyed for your positive assessment about our hotel, service and staff. Your comments will certainly encourage us to go on working hard to keep our guests satisfied and willing to improve every day.

We do thank you for your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in August, we remain.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.5 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.7 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
#1 of 3 in Meloneras
5,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Address: Mar Mediterraneo 7, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Price Range: £127 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso is located on the seafront, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, between the Maspalomas dunes nature reserve and Pasito Blanco sports marina. Meloneras beach and the emblematic Maspalomas lighthouse are situated only a few walking minutes away from the hotel and can be reached walking along the Meloneras promenade with impressive sea views and a variety of restaurant and leisure options. General description This magical five-star resort was inaugurated in 2004; it is laid out as a picturesque village with manor houses, open to the Atlantic Ocean with elegant spaces submerging guests into the culture and traditions of an archipelago attractive all year round thanks to climate, people and natural settings. The hotel, with 5-star category and a surface of 56,340 m2, reflects the most characteristic aspects of traditional Canarian architecture and shows a structure similar to that of a cosy island village, with central square, garden areas and charming stately houses with wooden balconies. There is a majestic reception lobby to welcome arriving guests which is a careful adaptation of one of the oldest neoclassical churches on the island of Gran Canaria, with two main towers, a bell tower and a spectacular dome. Inside the hotel there is an outstanding central square, cobbled with quarried stone and surrounded by architectural pearls from the island. Leisure activities are organised in this area, between charming terraces, fountains, lush gardens, refreshing pools and marvellous ocean views. The hotel’s extensive garden area hosts a wide range of subtropical and indigenous plants, as well as the magnificent pool area including five pools (one of them with salt water and three of them heatable in winter), three jacuzzis, a pool for children (heated in winter) and an artificial beach, as well as several terraces with sunbeds and sunshades. Rooms The hotel has seven floors, all perfectly connected by ten elevators. Rooms are furnished and equipped according to superior five star standard to guarantee conformable holidays to hotel guests. Rooms are distributed around the hotel as stately villas and spread through the garden area with a large variety of autochthonous flora. The hotel includes a total of 561 rooms, 521 of which are double rooms and five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also offers 40 suites. All hotel rooms are especially spacious and furnished in a classical style, equipped with bathroom (with bathtub and separate shower), living room, separate dressing room, sofa bed, hair dryer, air conditioning, desk, television with satellite programming and a choice of national and international channels, Wifi internet access (with extra charge), direct-dial telephone, mini-bar (with extra charge), safe for hire, furnished balcony and views on the garden area or the ocean. Suites have a separate bedroom and a living room, hydro-massage shower, two plasma televisions and DVD player. Senior suites are even larger, they are equipped with sunbeds on balconies and offer wonderful sea views. Gastronomy Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort has four fantastic restaurants offering dishes of an excellent and exclusive cuisine. The hotel’s half board arrangement, including breakfast and dinner, is served as hot and cold buffets in La Plaza Restaurant and La Casa Vieja Restaurant. Buffets include delicious food from around the world, as well as regional and national dishes and a variety of diet products for breakfast. For guests who prefer a la carte dining the hotel offers a tempting alternative: the hotel’s Plaza Mayor Restaurant, experts in grilled meats. The hotel’s Alpendre Bar in the pool area completes its large offer of takeaway drinks and snacks with a fantastic salad buffet, perfect for light lunches. The Azotea Bar, located in the pool and sun terrace area, offers takeaway drinks and snacks. In order to meet the hotel guests’ needs for daytime and evening leisure, the resort also hosts four lively bars with different ambiences. The hotel’s Akoran Bar, located in the lobby, is the perfect meeting point. The Zythum Bar and the El Patio Snack Bar can be found on the central square of the complex, offering a delicious selection of ice creams, cakes and crepes, as well as tea and coffee specialties and an Internet Cafe (with extra charge). Corallium Thalasso One of the major attractions of the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort is, without doubt, its extraordinary Corallium Villa del Conde Thalassotherapy centre (with charge). With a privileged location on the seafront, just below the promenade, it offers sensational ocean views. Equipped with 1,200 m2 of modern and luminous facilities, the Corallium Thalassotherapy centre offers, apart from traditional seawater treatments, an innovative treatment offer for groups or couples in the so-called ‘Ocean View Suites’. These suites, surrounded by water, have their own pool with underwater massages and a terrace for relaxation. Leisure and sport activities Sports fans will be eager to find the hotel’s gym, as well as the tennis court with artificial lawn and quartz sand (with extra charge), tennis lessons (with extra charge), volleyball, ping-pong table, putting green, petanque, darts and billiard tables (with extra charge). In the area around the hotel guests can also find other sports activities, such as horse-riding, sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing, paddle-tennis and squash. Golf fans will be able to take advantage of appealing green fee discounts on nearby golf courses Meloneras Golf (at a distance of 1 km) and Maspalomas Golf (at a distance of less than 3 km). A free shuttle bus to these golf courses is provided by the hotel. To complete the hotel’s sports offer, the entertainment team organises different activities in several languages six days a week. Children aged from 4 to 12 have their own mini-club with entertaining activities designed especially for them. For families with small children there is an optional babysitter/nanny service (on request and with extra charge). The evening entertainment activities start with an orchestra and professional shows on the central Plaza when the sun goes down. In the central building, the Tizziri Lounge offers a dance floor and a magnificent spacious terrace in summer. Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso has a private car parking (free of charge) and a hairdressing salon, as well as a shopping area located around the central square of the complex, with two boutiques and a shop for beach clothing and accessories. The hotel has also several locations around the public area providing perfect spaces for events, meetings and conferences, as well as nine conference rooms with different capacities (for 14 up to 150 persons). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso Hotel Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing