We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit to a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our third visit and it did not disappoint. Still an excellent Hotel with very helpful & friendly staff. As soon as you walk up to the reception desk you are made welcome, most importantly it is not just a routine that is gone thru, it is genuine. This theme is obvious all the way around the Hotel. we love it as it's clean, tidy well maintained & the food is very good, with lots of choice. Not many Hotels we have visited are able to retain so many guests in the evening as here. The entertainment is very professional and varied. As for the location it is first rate, close enough to the shops and restaurants, but not so close to be an annoyance, it's a great stroll along the front down to the light house. Have a look at the local street artist's, like the guy sitting above his chums head supported on a bamboo shaft, figure that one out if you can!!
we will be back again next year great place.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in the afternoon ask for 5103 on wards or the floors below 41- -, 31- - all thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a double room which looked onto the main square of the hotel, so can be a bit noisy when the entertainment is on at night, but fine outwith that time. The receptionist was lovely and explained everything to us and when we got to the room we were pleased at it size and facilities. Loved the walk-in wardrobe. Bed comfortable and good power shower in bathroom. The hotel itself is built like a spanish village with a plaza at the centre where you can relax, have a drink and its also where the evening entertainment is held. We enjoyed the entertainment and its a nice holiday feel with people congregated together. No problem getting a sun bed and plenty of swimming pools. The best thing about the hotel is the people who work there who unfailingly, were all friendly, welcoming and had great levels of service. The food was of excellent quality and variety. Its great for couples.
Shops, bars and retaurants are all within a 10 to 15 minute walk. We would look forward to returning to this lovely hotel. The only improvements I would like are free wifi in all area's,and free room safe, for a five star hotel that should be included in the price.

Room Tip: If you can afford it block H with a sea view, but is pricey. Ground floor rooms can be noisy with pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear David,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted.

Regarding your comment about the sunbeds, we would like to inform to help other guests with their decision to choose our hotel, that there are more sunbeds than the total amount of guests that can stay at the hotel to have the opportunity to choose your prefered swimming pool or area. With regard to your commnts about the free wifi in all the hotel we will forward your comments to the hotel managment. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed at the villa Conde on several occasions and always found the hotel to be very clean, the staff are all very professional ,the restaurants have a themed evening most nights and the choices are plentiful ,swimming pools are lovely and always plenty of loungers ...music in the evening is now dated and if you stay longer then the week it's the same the following week and the same shows year after year ,that's my only moan....rooms are nice the suites are large ,but lovely holiday and excellent location

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a seaview room which i would reccommend as it was peaceful with beautiful views. The receptionist was lovely and explained everything to us and when we got to the room we were pleased at it size and facilities. Loved the walk-in wardrobe. Bed comfortable and good power shower in bathroom. The hotel itself is built like a spanish village with a plaza at the centre where you can relax, have a drink and its also where the evening entertainment is held. We enjoyed the entertainment and its a nice holiday feel with people congregated together. No problem getting a sun bed and plenty of swimming pools. The best thing about the hotel is the people who work there who unfailingly, were all friendly, welcoming and had great levels of service. The food was of excellent quality and variety. Its great for couples and i think it would be ok for those with mobility issues as its relatively flat and there are ground floor rooms. There is a kids club and the families that were there were having a good time. Shops, bars and retaurants are all within a 10 to 15 minute walk. We would look forward to returning to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5 th floor and it was very quiet with great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

- The most beautiful hotel en the south of Gran Canaria.
- Godd/excellent food in all restaurants.
- In all aereas unbelievable friendly people.
- Very well organized pool environement and the garden is maintained in a super way. (by the way they have even plates with the names of the marvellous plants and trees.
Over all we are so called regular guest's I think it was the 5th time we have been there.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Hugo,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Lopesan Villa del Conde

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are working very hard to improve day by day the quality and variety of food we offer and also for the special mention of the staff friendliness.

Also this year we put plates with the names of the plants and trees so that guests can enjoy and learn about the amazing flora that exists in the Canary Islands.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was the third time we have visited this hotel in the last four years, the rooms are spacious, the lay out of a Spanish village gives it a small town feel but with a touch of expense, buffet breakfast and dinner is always plentiful and there are plenty of things to do during the day, summer rates on the nearby golf course are superb, so if you like good food, feel like treating yourself and play golf, get out there and enjoy !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Breathtakingly beautiful as you enter this fab reception. I thought I was in St Pauls cathedral. It takes a few mins to adjust to admiring the 'chandalier' Staff absolutely lovely, helpful etc Surrroundings and pools, gardens, seating areas perfect. Lovely childre's facilities. Water aerobics five mornings, Felizia is a cracking girl, always laughing, makes you feel good. Putting every day, husband loved it. With free trip to local Golf Club thrown in. Food 4* only because queues form whilst waiting meat/fish to be cooked.
Unfortunately, evening entertainment was not to our liking. Spanish artists singing English songs for us not good. Want spanish music/entertainment, spanish guitar for instance. Sorry. Rooms gorgeous and could'nt fault anything else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Craig,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We would like to inform you that the hotel offers a sample of the most characteristic elements of traditional architecture of the Canary Islands. The Reception imitates a neoclassical church of the village of Agüimes.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need.

Best Regards,

Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.5 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.7 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,455 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
#2 of 3 in Meloneras
5,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Address: Mar Mediterraneo 7, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Price Range: £142 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso is located on the seafront, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, between the Maspalomas dunes nature reserve and Pasito Blanco sports marina. Meloneras beach and the emblematic Maspalomas lighthouse are situated only a few walking minutes away from the hotel and can be reached walking along the Meloneras promenade with impressive sea views and a variety of restaurant and leisure options. General description This magical five-star resort was inaugurated in 2004; it is laid out as a picturesque village with manor houses, open to the Atlantic Ocean with elegant spaces submerging guests into the culture and traditions of an archipelago attractive all year round thanks to climate, people and natural settings. The hotel, with 5-star category and a surface of 56,340 m2, reflects the most characteristic aspects of traditional Canarian architecture and shows a structure similar to that of a cosy island village, with central square, garden areas and charming stately houses with wooden balconies. There is a majestic reception lobby to welcome arriving guests which is a careful adaptation of one of the oldest neoclassical churches on the island of Gran Canaria, with two main towers, a bell tower and a spectacular dome. Inside the hotel there is an outstanding central square, cobbled with quarried stone and surrounded by architectural pearls from the island. Leisure activities are organised in this area, between charming terraces, fountains, lush gardens, refreshing pools and marvellous ocean views. The hotel’s extensive garden area hosts a wide range of subtropical and indigenous plants, as well as the magnificent pool area including five pools (one of them with salt water and three of them heatable in winter), three jacuzzis, a pool for children (heated in winter) and an artificial beach, as well as several terraces with sunbeds and sunshades. Rooms The hotel has seven floors, all perfectly connected by ten elevators. Rooms are furnished and equipped according to superior five star standard to guarantee conformable holidays to hotel guests. Rooms are distributed around the hotel as stately villas and spread through the garden area with a large variety of autochthonous flora. The hotel includes a total of 561 rooms, 521 of which are double rooms and five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also offers 40 suites. All hotel rooms are especially spacious and furnished in a classical style, equipped with bathroom (with bathtub and separate shower), living room, separate dressing room, sofa bed, hair dryer, air conditioning, desk, television with satellite programming and a choice of national and international channels, Wifi internet access (with extra charge), direct-dial telephone, mini-bar (with extra charge), safe for hire, furnished balcony and views on the garden area or the ocean. Suites have a separate bedroom and a living room, hydro-massage shower, two plasma televisions and DVD player. Senior suites are even larger, they are equipped with sunbeds on balconies and offer wonderful sea views. Gastronomy Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort has four fantastic restaurants offering dishes of an excellent and exclusive cuisine. The hotel’s half board arrangement, including breakfast and dinner, is served as hot and cold buffets in La Plaza Restaurant and La Casa Vieja Restaurant. Buffets include delicious food from around the world, as well as regional and national dishes and a variety of diet products for breakfast. For guests who prefer a la carte dining the hotel offers a tempting alternative: the hotel’s Plaza Mayor Restaurant, experts in grilled meats. The hotel’s Alpendre Bar in the pool area completes its large offer of takeaway drinks and snacks with a fantastic salad buffet, perfect for light lunches. The Azotea Bar, located in the pool and sun terrace area, offers takeaway drinks and snacks. In order to meet the hotel guests’ needs for daytime and evening leisure, the resort also hosts four lively bars with different ambiences. The hotel’s Akoran Bar, located in the lobby, is the perfect meeting point. The Zythum Bar and the El Patio Snack Bar can be found on the central square of the complex, offering a delicious selection of ice creams, cakes and crepes, as well as tea and coffee specialties and an Internet Cafe (with extra charge). Corallium Thalasso One of the major attractions of the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort is, without doubt, its extraordinary Corallium Villa del Conde Thalassotherapy centre (with charge). With a privileged location on the seafront, just below the promenade, it offers sensational ocean views. Equipped with 1,200 m2 of modern and luminous facilities, the Corallium Thalassotherapy centre offers, apart from traditional seawater treatments, an innovative treatment offer for groups or couples in the so-called ‘Ocean View Suites’. These suites, surrounded by water, have their own pool with underwater massages and a terrace for relaxation. Leisure and sport activities Sports fans will be eager to find the hotel’s gym, as well as the tennis court with artificial lawn and quartz sand (with extra charge), tennis lessons (with extra charge), volleyball, ping-pong table, putting green, petanque, darts and billiard tables (with extra charge). In the area around the hotel guests can also find other sports activities, such as horse-riding, sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing, paddle-tennis and squash. Golf fans will be able to take advantage of appealing green fee discounts on nearby golf courses Meloneras Golf (at a distance of 1 km) and Maspalomas Golf (at a distance of less than 3 km). A free shuttle bus to these golf courses is provided by the hotel. To complete the hotel’s sports offer, the entertainment team organises different activities in several languages six days a week. Children aged from 4 to 12 have their own mini-club with entertaining activities designed especially for them. For families with small children there is an optional babysitter/nanny service (on request and with extra charge). The evening entertainment activities start with an orchestra and professional shows on the central Plaza when the sun goes down. In the central building, the Tizziri Lounge offers a dance floor and a magnificent spacious terrace in summer. Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso has a private car parking (free of charge) and a hairdressing salon, as well as a shopping area located around the central square of the complex, with two boutiques and a shop for beach clothing and accessories. The hotel has also several locations around the public area providing perfect spaces for events, meetings and conferences, as well as nine conference rooms with different capacities (for 14 up to 150 persons). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso Hotel Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing