We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lopesan Costa Meloneras
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
US$418
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunas Maspalomas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,528)
Filter reviews
5,528 results
Traveller rating
3,347
1,462
455
137
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,347
1,462
455
137
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpalm treesambassador restauranthalf boardhuge hotellopesan costabeautiful hotela la carte restaurantsseparate showerdesigner shopssenior suitetennis courtsresident bandbreakfast and dinnersand dunesper dayroom card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 5,528 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Fabulous hotel, lovely high class area.
Great shopping and really not for lager louts.
Hotel has plenty of shaded areas, infinity pool gorgeous, but freezing!
Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Rooms are good, we had a garden view and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Riaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so faboulus,fantastic and very pretty....i really fall in Love with this hotel. The foods are good,breakfast and dinner are always excellent and a lot of variety. Entertainment in this hotel is also great and they have a lot of programs everyday for all people in every ages. For sure I will come back here again for my holiday :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for the positive words about the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet and it’s wonderful to hear that you felt in love with our resort.
It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest und we would be very glad to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just spent two weeks here on the recommendations of friends supported by reviews on Tripadvisor. We came away with very positive feelings about the place. Having read the latest reviews I can only agree with the majority of the comments - positive and negative.
I would just add the following:
Sun/sun beds/palm trees – yes, there is a scarcity of areas open to the sun due to the palm trees and therefore some sun beds are in great demand – however if you enjoy the climate but are not desperate for that deep tan then the converse is true in as much as you can always find shade, which may be more of an issue in high summer.
Car parking - €12 a day is steep and we debated whether to use the car park. We booked through Avis and so our 3 days of hire cost us €24 as Avis covered the first exit. Cost rankles a bit in such a good hotel, especially as they have a Credit Card style key system that could equally be used to operate the barrier for guests and keep out non residents.
WiFi –in the lobby is slow and unsecured and our e-mail was “hacked” whilst we were there. Earlybirds and late nighters will find it faster.
Buffet Restaurants – reviewers write of canteen style restaurants and our first experience seemed to confirm this. The Atlantico was very busy and I believe problems occur due to poor layout of the buffet. At breakfast time you may struggle in January/February to acquire a table outside in the sunshine. Inside we discovered el Portico (straight through the Atlantico), which wasn’t laid out with a buffet, but offered a quiet oasis to sit and enjoy ones breakfast although it was just that bit further away from the food. After a couple of days we discovered the Alameda restaurant which we really liked. It did not appear to be as busy, had a much better layout, and seemed quieter and more relaxed.
Dinner Sittings - we were initially put on the late sitting for dinner and had to wait 2 nights before we could go on the early one. We discovered that the restaurants were not emptied between sittings (as had been the case with the Riu Palace in Madeira) – and so we found that we could drift down to the Alameda at 7.00 pm, after the initial rush, and enjoy a leisurely meal well past the start time of the second sitting. This may not be the case when the hotel is very busy.
Food Choice – as a demi-veggie I think that veggies could have a bit of a hard time with food for dinner. Labelling was weak, sometimes misleading or non-existent and on occasions delicious looking dishes were “mined” with little bits of meat. We thought the choice of food, its preparation and presentation were all excellent.
Tip - I lost some property and needed a police report for Holiday Insurance purposes. If you are in Spain (or its islands, e.g. the Canary Islands) you firstly need to find out the nearest National Police Station to your location. Next ring the English Speaking Police telephone number for making a crime/lost property report (Denuncia). My call lasted about 20 minutes. You then go to the National Police Station to collect the report (no charge).
From your mobile Dial +34 90 210 2112
From a Land line inside Spain/its islands Dial: 90 210 2112.
It might save you a lot of hassle if you store the number on your mobile phone – just in case!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CotswoldPuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, food really good, service wonderful.
Do not take a low room through the courtyard unless you like dull room, lots of trees, shrubs.
Right at waterfront, superb small eateries adjacent and lovely selection shops.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theeliisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you don’t mind to have to queue for nearly everything (check-in, breakfast and dinner) and having to use a personal identity card all day long, it’s a perfect hotel with all luxury you might like. The rooms have a ‘normal’ size (we stayed at -1; ground level) and these rooms were slightly bigger.. Breakfast and dinner is in buffet with all varieties you might like. For fresh orange juice you have to pay extra, but every morning there are excellent free fruit cocktail juices and also sparkling cava for free. The resort has several swimming pools with many trees around them. This means a frequently early rushes for chairs in the sun. This hotel however has a system, that should be used all over the world to prevent reserving chairs early in the morning. When a chair is not used around 10 o’clock towels are removed and can be ‘bought back’ for one euro. Unfortunately these perfect checks to prevent chairs from being reserved early in the morning were not done every day, bur only occasionally.
The hotel is situated in a 'better' part of the island quite near beautiful sand dunes and quite near a busstation (with frequent busses to Mas Palomas, playa des Ingles, la Teide and the airport)

The hotel has only one big negative thing; Wi-Fi and internet. Unbelievable for this kind of hotel! The hotel has a payable version for Wi-Fi and internet (appr. 1 euro per hour) and in the lobby a free version. Unfortunately this free version is frequently whipped away by the payable version. Only early in the morning this free version worked appropriate….. For the rest of the day you better not try to use the free Wi-Fi or internet to prevent you from a nervous breakdown

Room Tip: Our room at -1 (ground level) appeared to be slightly bigger than other rooms above us.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed especially our variety in the breakfast buffet.
One of our two buffet restaurants opens already at 7 o’clock in the morning to avoid queuing and we regret that you had to wait entering in the restaurant during your stay.

For being able to offer sun beds for all our guests we do not permit any reservation and try to prevent chairs being reserved every day. Between 8 am and 10 am our pool staff removes the towels which are on the sun beds without guests being present.
We continue searching the perfect solution of avoiding reservations in the pool area and are always thankful if some guests pass us their suggestions.

Once again we thank you for the time you dedicated for writing down this comment and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you soon again in our resort.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews