We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,570)
Filter reviews
5,570 results
Traveller rating
3,369
1,473
460
137
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,369
1,473
460
137
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpalm treesambassador restauranthalf boardhuge hotellopesan costabeautiful hotela la carte restaurantsseparate showerdesigner shopssenior suitetennis courtsresident bandbreakfast and dinnersand dunesper dayroom card
Filter
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 5,570 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything was great! Big,beautiful,clean hotel. Good location. Nice rooms with enough space. (halfboard) breakfast/diner buffet are good,variety. We enjoyed the live band and show every evening, Nice staff. We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my 10th time staying at a Lopesan Hotel in GC and my 8th time at the Costa Meloneras. I continue to love this hotel and will always stay here. My only disappointment was at the lack of customer loyalty and no upgrades for the room (and our room being miles away!) but, at the same time I still love everything about the hotel, the pools are out of this world, the food and restaurant service is amazing, the spa is incredible and I always leave feeling like ive had another superb stay in the best hotel the island has to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - try and get a lighthouse facing room for an early morning sunrise view..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimmyboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Been here many times now and it never let`s me down. The pools are gorgeuos! Everything is close to the hotel. A nice boulevard with shops and restaurants. Nice comforteble beds. Hotel rooms and overall hotel is clean.
Food could be better but still okay. Enough to choose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cornelie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here with my 2 year old in March 2014. We had booked and paid for another hotel but after the first night we moved as we were so disappointed with it. As a last minute checkin we were treated like royalty with champagne and friendly service

We had a choice of rooms and the one selected had amazing views and space. Very impressed

The infinity pool and jacuzzis are amazing with fake beach on the side , it's warm and inviting . Absolutely beautiful setting.

It's a minute walk to the beach , shops and bars and has some decent restaurants on site . Food was amazing in terms of selection and quality

We have already decided to go back this year with friends it was so lovely .

Room Tip: Tip would be to try and avoid rooms near crazy golf though as shaded and windy the front or pool or garden views elsewhere are lovely
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our flight was delayed so arrived late but the staff on reception were excellent and cheered us up - along with the Cava of course.
Excellent hotel - great pools and gardens well maintained and plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews