We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Arrived here early after a long journey, was told that the room wouldn't be available until after 2pm...not good as we've been able to get into Premier Inn rooms earlier before with 2 children. Found the reception staff a little rude and unfriendly. Went for lunch in the pub and the food was ok. Finally checked in at 2.30 to drop bags off. Found room and bathroom was standard and clean although I wasn't impressed by the room size. There was a standard double bed and 2 single beds side by side next to the double. There wasn't enough room to walk around any of the beds and the room we had was on a main road and the noise disturbed my 5 year son. Not a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely, the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cooked fresh so nothing being kept warm
Overall, stay was ok except unfriendly staff and the room too small.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    94
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
107
81
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leichlingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The Premier is situated near the A13 in Dagenham. The room was really big compared to other family rooms we have stayed in at premier inns before.
The evening meal( curry buffet and burgers) at the brewers fayre was fantastic, the staff was very helpful. Next stay in London: definetly here again. Easy reach of the tube by bus( 5 minutes) leaves just across the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cracker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a London sightseeing break. Staff fantastic, room very clean and with air con. Great breakfast in pub next door. Great location for train station into London. Free car parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

very clean rooms, helpful staff, very friendly & flexible. happy to allow two children & one infant in family room ( other hotels insisted on max 4 people).
Very helpful at breakfast in providing for kids. great location for access to London, ten minute walk to tube station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights while sightseeing in London. It was a great stay with a super family room.The staff were very friendly and it was a short drive to Starfford to get the tube into London. This is one of the quietest Premier inn's we've ever stayed in. The breakfast was excellent value, the children filled themselves up and didn't need much until teatime! We stayed on the car park side and had veiws of London in the distance and the old Ford factory tower. I can't repeat enough how peaceful it was staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending my nephews wedding. Large car park with security cameras, check in smooth and quick. We had a family room and a double room on the carpark side, room 202 and 208, both were spotless and had everything we needed. There are shower gels built into the shower and a soap dispenser for the sink, no other toiletries provided but we were aware of this. Modern tv and kettle with coffee, tea and milk. Hairdryer under mirror. BEds were comforatble and the room was very quiet. I would ask for a room on the car park side as the hotel is on themain road and can be very busy.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door. Great value pub food, great staff and service.
Would use both again.

Room Tip: Choose car park side for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubamommaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

FANTASTIC experience!!! Prior to arrival I recieved a call in which I advised we'd be arriving before check in, the person who called said they would try to get our room ready before we arrived which I didn't expect at all. Our room wasn't ready but the person on reception (I think his name was Luke) did apologise which was not required as we were early and offered to look after our bags so we weren't leaving them in the car while we went into London for the rest of the day. On our arrival back to the hotel we checked in and it was quite busy, again the person on reception (someone different from earlier in the day) offered to bring our bags to our room in 5-10 minutes. True to his word he did just this and asked if the room was as we expected, it was so I thanked him and off he went. My sister actually looked after the children in our room for 1 of the nights while myself and hubby went out for an evening, I advised them of this and they didn't have any issues with it at all nor her car spending the day in their car park. Overall a fab experience and customer service beyond expectation from all staff involved but especially from Luke.

Room Tip: It's not as far as the premier inn advise to the local train station. Dagenham Docks is only a 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagenham
3.3 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget London Barking
3.7 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge London Barking
3.9 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Address: 2 New Road | Chequers Corner, Dagenham RM9 6YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Dagenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dagenham is a residential suburb in north east London, which lies alongside the River Thames. Conveniently situated in Chequers Corner, close to the A13, linking the M25 with the City of London. Dagenham is famously home to a large Ford Motors car plant, while to the east are both The Chase and Rainham Marshes Nature Reserves and to the west are the Excel Arena and Stratford. Our London Dagenham Premier Inn has all you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing