We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Saturday night away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice welcome at reception and staff on desk were friendly in guilding us in over the final 2 miles. Room very comfortable and up to usual premier Inn standards though slightly warm and proximity to main road prevented opening the window for fresh air. Breakfast held next door was very good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeightonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    85
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
99
77
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Good location just 12 mins from Dagenham Heathway tube station. Staff very helpful and always friendly - being asked every time I entered and left if my room was ok did get a bit annoying. Will never eat next door again though! That was my last meal in a Brewers Fayer. 1 hour wait and it wasn't worth it. 3 tube stations away in Barking you have everything you could want for food - worth the short travel time - its less than the waiting time!

Room Tip: Other reviews mentioned the main road, I was at the back - never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in The Premier Inn for one night only as meeting up with friends for a party. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Plenty of car parking and the Brewers Fayre next door for any drinks and food. Will definitely go back there and use Premier Inns again wherever we travel in England

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Dagenham.

The room was quiet, spacious, spotlessly clean and the temperature comfortable.

The staff were friendly and courteous, always happy to help.

When I decided to get a meal in the evening from the pub next door, I was allowed to take it to my room and told that the staff would clear the plates the following day. What excellent service!

Overall everything about the hotel was excellent. I realise the pub next door is owned by the same company that owns Premier Inn (Whitbread) but I do wish that people complaining about the quality of the food at the pub (which may well vary) would review the pub and not the hotel, as the hotel itself is excellent.

For the record, the quality of the food I ordered from the pub was fine. It would have been nice if the '2 meals for £10' offer finished later in the evening and not at 6:30pm, particularly as I was staying on a rather quiet evening, but this is a matter for the pub to consider and does not impair my opinion of the hotel.

My only criticism of Premier Inn (in general) is that they won't allow 3 adults to stay in 1 room. This particular hotel has some very large rooms (containing a king size bed, a sofa bed, with plenty of space left over) and it is a ridiculous policy to say that 3 adults should have to book 2 separate rooms. This is the only reason, when travelling as a group of 3 adults, that I book a Travelodge instead of a Premier Inn. I really wish I didn't have to book a Travelodge, but I'm not prepared to pay for 2 separate rooms when 3 adults can easily fit in a single room.

The location of this hotel isn't the best for visiting central London. It takes almost 1 hour on the tube. For this reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel regularly, but the price reflects the location and if you don't mind the travelling time, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

booked table in restaurant 2 months in advance was no record of it when arrived had to wait 30 min for table. then 5 of us went for roast [was sunday] and they ran out of turkey and the beef could have soled my shoe. then was charged on bill for food we did not have.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Jcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for one night. Warm welcome when arrived. Lovely room and very comfy bed. Bathroom was lovely. The breakfast was lovely and fresh. Good service. Good place to stay and very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Extremely friendly helpful reception/cleaning staff who actually seemed to genuinely care. Comfortable quiet room & tasty breakfast. Loved the porriadge made with soya milk. Hotel is an asset to area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagenham
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Address: Chequers Corner 2 New Road, Dagenham RM9 6YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Dagenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dagenham is a residential suburb in north east London, which lies alongside the River Thames. Conveniently situated in Chequers Corner, close to the A13, linking the M25 with the City of London. Dagenham is famously home to a large Ford Motors car plant, while to the east are both The Chase and Rainham Marshes Nature Reserves and to the west are the Excel Arena and Stratford. Our London Dagenham Premier Inn has all you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing