We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not park your van here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Certificate of Excellence
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not park your van here”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Five, yes five vans broken into the one night we dared stay. Advertised as 'secure parking' CCTV everywhere was easily covered by the culprits with a shoe or two. What was the night manager doing? Out stay cost £3k in stolen equipment. Don't risk it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    89
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
77
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice and friendly staff, We had a family room which was very big for 2 Adult and 2 children, comfortable and very quite at night. We all loved the room, We slept very well and we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maroine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel few days ago for an Easter break in London. The room was nice, clean and new. But the window was entirely close and can't open it at all . I think it's not very safe in case of fire . I feel it annoying that you can't open window because i want fresh air sometimes, even just so little for few minutes at night .
The staffs we're friendly .
Continental and full English breakfast was included in our room rate . They had continental breakfast ready but not a lot of choices. We had to wait long to order the full English breakfast as they only had 2 or 3 employees serving in the breakfast area. Then, another long minutes ( around 20 - 25 minutes ) before the full English arrived .Worse, when the food arrived , it's not hot . It's the longest breakfast ordered I've waited so far staying in a hotel . There was even a family beside us in our first day waiting there, then she approached the lady how to have the full English breakfast , the lady said , " oh you didn't tell me me you're going to have full English breakfast. I think it was not right , it was her job to ask the customers what she can do . I think they need more staff in there . So if you are in a hurry in the morning, just eat Continental breakfast .

Car parking has lots of space .

The tube is not too far from this location.There is also close bus stop , it's handy to travel to London Central . Location is good for a budget trip . There are many shops around and take -away .
All in all , I was happy with the room and our stay aside from the window and how they served the breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kercy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A brand new offering from the Premier Inn chain of hotels, and as expected, a very good choice for a stay in the London area.
At £52 for a night, this is excellent value for the area, considering you get a very modern room, with all the typical mod-cons, including airconditioning.
The restaurant next door is a Brewers Fayre, offering the typical BF menu

In short, this hotel should be top of your list for this area :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to do some siteseeing in london with my husband and 2 boys, Lovely clean rooms very friendly staff. We had breakfast and dinner each day in there restaurant again staff realy friendly and food was lovely. The train station WAS 15 minute walk from hotel then 20 mins from london city witch was ideal for us as we didn't want to stay in the city. We would definitely stay here again x

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jules-bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent room, very clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive and friendly, Plenty parking on site , Family room, two single for the children. Breakfast, table service full English or Continental, Tube station a short walk. Would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank del22worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent room, very clean and comfortable. Adjustable heating with fans ensured a good nights sleep. Staff very attentive and friendly. Separate beds provided for children in the family room. Will definitely stay here again. 10 minute walk to tube station.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagenham
3.3 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
432 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget London Barking
3.6 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge London Barking
3.9 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Address: 2 New Road | Chequers Corner, Dagenham RM9 6YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Dagenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dagenham is a residential suburb in north east London, which lies alongside the River Thames. Conveniently situated in Chequers Corner, close to the A13, linking the M25 with the City of London. Dagenham is famously home to a large Ford Motors car plant, while to the east are both The Chase and Rainham Marshes Nature Reserves and to the west are the Excel Arena and Stratford. Our London Dagenham Premier Inn has all you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing